Fascination with heights - Peoplephotography by worldcapture week #14

in #photography5 years ago

fascination_for_heights.jpg

It’s been a long time since I last participated in a contest here on steemit but thanks to @trincowski I found the contest “People Photography Contest” hosted by @worldcapture… and since People/Street photography is one of my favourite disciplines, I had to participate of course.

So here is my entry for this week. I think the title says it all : Fascination with heights. Always funny to see how people are curious/attracted/scared with heights…

What you see here is an old gentleman looking over the city of Antwerp. I shot this in a building that was opened to the public for a very short period of time before undergoing a huge renovation. When I heard of this opportunity I couldn’t resist. There is no other place that high in the city… except for the cathedral. But I don’t think the priest will let me go up to the top of the cathedral, so this was the second best choice 😊

PS: If you want to participate too, you can find all rules here: https://busy.org/@worldcapture/new-people-photography-by-worldcapture-week-14-10-steem-bonus-prizepool

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You and I chose photos from people whose faces aren't visible. Let's see how it goes. 😂

In my case it was a bit difficult to take the shot from the other side :-)

I love this shot. Good luck, @pixelfan! 🤞

That image makes for a great piece of photographic Art.

This post is supported by $0.09 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62