Even in the darkest places…

in #photography6 years ago

not_alone.jpg

…you’re never alone 😉
I must say that this picture gave me a hard time. Not for taking it, I’m pretty sure I succeed to not collect any spider in my hair 😉, but with the editing. I found a perfect style to edit the pictures I posted the last days. At least, in my opinion. I think it enhance the “desolate” and “abandoned” feeling of the building… but when looking at this one I started to doubt.
And the more I looked at it, the more I started to think that the setting and subject would be perfect for a strong Black&White edit… a new addition to my Dark Emotions Series…
Finally I came up with this :

not_alone_bw.jpg

Although I like to work with colors and saturation, it seems I’m more and more editing in B&W lately…
Which one do you prefer?

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

Spiders freak me out. I'd be shaking in a place like that. :-P

Same here... that's why most of my pictures are not sharp :-)

They both look great but I prefer the black and white also! ❤

thanks! I still find it difficult to make a choice...

You're very welcome!

Wow!!! What a magnificent picture!!!! ;-)

Bedankt Bjorn... lang geleden trouwens dat ik je hier nog gezien heb...

Ja dat klopt :-) Nogal druk gehad, thuis, op't werk, en op Steem ben ik wat andere dapps aan het verkennen geweest ook, zoals Musing.io en zo :-)

that is one awesome shot. Just like the one from scary movie. did you met Frankenstein?

nope... but I believe Vlad Tepes was walking around somewhere :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

:) Definitely i prefer the color one,,, maybe it's my personal appreciation but i mentioned about that color treatment in your post "They’re all gone..." cause is really cool and the most important, seems an unique style. Congrats about and have a nice weekend! ;)

That brings the score to 1-1 :-)

But i play at home, so the goal average could be an advantage! heheheheh :P

Seems more people are sharing your taste... don't know if that's a good thing ;-)

Sure it is! :) hahah but take care about or you should start tagging like #painting :) heheh
Last one make me remember this italian guy.... michelangelo buonarroti and his heavenly matters hahahh ;)

Oups, you got me there... In fact, all I post are paintings, not pictures... didn't you notice before my Flemish painter roots ;-)

Hahah absolutelly! 😂😂 Nikon brush works fine 🎨

That's not me!!!!! I don't have a moustache :-)

I love the first one because I love that blue! Excellent shot, it certainly does feel desolate and abandoned! Resteemed :)

Thanks a lot Keith, really appreciated! And it seems the majority is going for the colors....

Great photos! I would choose the colourful one :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment... appreciated!

Same here, my friend! I love BW more and more each day. Nevertheless, both photos are awesome, congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50