Another shiny day…

in #photography6 years ago

amilcar_mas_hangar_export.jpg

Again another very hot day here in Antwerp… seems we skipped spring completely and already started with summer…
Anyway, a perfect opportunity to go out with my Amilcar again… Only downside is the lack of climate-control in my trusted oldtimer. And that sun when you don’t have a roof above your head starts to be a bit annoying… Glad I found this old wooden warehouse to park for a while… and have some beers until the sun is gone. Yeah, well, summer nights are interesting too 😉

BTW: all cars (or bikes) used in these pictures are real and existing. I don’t own those cars but did spot them during my hikes and decided to shoot them because they’re just good-looking or original or vintage. This doesn’t mean that I shot them on the same place as in the final picture… as a matter of fact, they never were there…😉
The places in the pictures are mostly interesting or original places in Antwerp… but not always car-friendly 😂
As a final note… I can guarantee that no car or bike has been hurt during the picture-shoot…

BTW2: if you want to see my other pictures from this “Vintage Travel” series, you can scroll down in my feed or you can check out my website where I’m uploading the best from the series : https://www.pixelfan.be/set/vintage-travels/ or at : https://www.pixelfan.be/vintage-travels-map/
for a map of all locations.

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can also take a look at my website or check out the social media:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Wow, it looks so vintage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49