You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amsterdam --------- Coffee Shop Camera -------- Original Content

in #photography7 years ago

I think all drugs are dangerous and here I'm not excluding alcohol.
But I met lots of addicted people in my life. I saw old guys smoking herb for decennies, living an almost normal life, but I also saw lots of heroin addicts in their own and their whole families misery. I can tell you that none of them had started by consuming heroin.
This is a great post with wonderful photos and the idea with the "cameras" is really cool!
Up and resteemed! 👍🏻

Sort:  

I agree, all drugs are dangerous. That's the most important take away.

Unfortunately, in America there is a huge problem with people becoming addicted to prescription opioids and later obtaining them illegally. So they are actually starting with opioids. It is a horrible problem. This is difficult to imagine:

"In the last 16 years, more than 183,000 Americans have died from overdoses related to prescription opioids." source

Thanks too for the kinds words & resteem -- much appreciated!

That's indeed a huge problem! I agreed, I'm maybe a little bit old-school. Everything changes so fast and also drug abuse changes. I hope my girls will not touch anything, but one never knows what will happen. Will read the article behind your link for the topic interests me.
Have a great evening, my friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40