We Call It the "Jenga" Building

in #photography7 years ago

New York has seen so much construction over the past few years it's mind boggling. There is a new tower going up almost every week. After the housing market crash in the mid 2000s there was a lot of pent up momentum and now there is a boom.

One of the new buildings that's gone up recently is the funny shaped "Jenga" building. I don't think that is its official name but that's how new yorkers call it :)

I like taking photographs of it at different times of day and night..

3P6A0409.JPG

3P6A0321.JPG

3P6A0337.JPG

3P6A0293.JPG

Once I even caught it reflecting clouds after a rain storm... light was reflecting off the glass panes and diffracting in weird ways. I've never seen anything like it before.

3P6A0392.JPG

3P6A0387.JPG

Come visit NY one day and I'll give you a tour. Who's been to NY or wants to visit?? Comment below :)

Sort:  

Such cool shots of it and this post reminds me I haven't got any shots of it yet,

I hope its not being rude to ask which subway stop I should head to for a good location to get shots of it ?

A great view is going to be from north west side so I would take 1 to Franklin Street or A/C/E to Canal street and walk south. Good luck!

Thanks appreciate that Will try to swing by there one morning soon :)

Thanks for the info, caught an early train this morning and swung by there it is such a cool building

Interesting thoughts

Congratulations @piotr3000! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50