Sort:  

It's one of my favorite little restaurants in the middle of nowhere, and only partly because of the ambiance.

It's magical... melancholy.. Well, it's just my impression ;)

One of my best memories from years back is heading home from college and stopping here. It was the half point of the trip. I got a sandwich and a coffee and they seated me in the other side of the restaurant. That side is a little more modern, but with a big wood fireplace. The view looks out over the Mississippi river valley and they were playing Louis Armstrong and Ella Fitzgerald songs. It was just a perfect moment in an otherwise chaotic time. :-)

What a beautiful description of vivid memory ;) Just like in a movie scene ✨😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81