Shot & Thought #32 - Colours needed!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

Winter is crazy this Year here in Norway! As I really love this time of the year - I am also really tired already of it...
Since 3-4 months landscape is black&white. Looks nice for a short moment, it was great when everything began to freeze, when a lot of ice was on the rivers and lakes, when the water began to freeze creating beautiful icy structures.
Now - rivers are frozen, lakes are frozen, waterfalls are frozen...and covered by 1 meter of snow... or 2 meters in some places. Just a big, white cover everywhere, no shapes, no colour...

Maybe You think - it is normal in Norway... Yes, it is normal in mountain area, inland areas, but not here, on the shore...
Since my 5 years living here - first time I see that snow is lying on the ground longer than few weeks...

Week ago totally diferent weather - blinding snow together with full sun - great for all winter-sports lovers, awful weather for photographers...
Anyway, full sun or blizzard - both conditions are the reason why I prefer to search my archives for a photos than trying to catch something new outdoor.
Latest photographic workshops in Scotland were like a short rest from it.

Seriously, I am waiting for changes... I am waiting for spring time... I am waiting for my trip to Poland for longer holidays to catch some distance and fresh look at landscapes ;).

To add some contrast to the present view outside the window - autumnal foggy morning in the pine forest, taken in Poland some time ago.


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Most colorful time of the year.


3.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!


Settings18mm | ISO400 | f4.5 | 1/60 sec
GearCanon 600D
LocationRandom forest in north-east Poland

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!

Sort:  

Nie chce tego widzieć ,hahhahaha...

Great colors!!

Thanks a lot!

Wow those colors really are spectacular!!

Thanks, autumn is the best ! :)

great autumn colours!

Thanks for comment !! Have a good day!

There's something really intriguing about how the young colourful trees are grouped around the tall ones. It's not something you see every day.

These younger beech trees were planted there by humans, it is one of the stages to rebuild the natural structure of the forest. After World War 2, foresters planted pines everywhere, as a fast growing wood source. Now it is time to change this state and recover forests to be more "natural" and stable ecosystems. Beech trees like to grow in close contact with another trees. Thanks for comment!

Thanks for the informative response! :)

My pleasure, forestry is my big passion. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82