PV's Daily Log #6 - Good and bad news... and more Stock-talk

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!


Late update from yesterday, didn't have much time to post, after hard morning and busy afternoon I start the computer at 7PM, trying to speed up the work.

So, Let's start from something nice for the eye and go to details...


IMG_0842-Pano-1-4.jpg
Click to view in fullscreen
*Photo: Panoramic view on Foldsjøen lake, memories from past summer...


What about good and bad news?
Good ones are... hmm, let's say,. I am still alive ;)

Not the best are:

  • Dropping as hell price of STEEM and BTC - it is really hard to invest when all the crypto world is sayin, it will rise before the Christmas... and what we can see is totally opposite. Little mindf*ck for someone who is not well experienced crypto investor...
  • Very quiet month in my Stock platforms - it is hal of month and all I have earn is few bucks... But this is how it is, never give up, do Your job and the results will come in time (that is what other says ;))

I just uploaded the first pack of 133 photos, which I prepared some days ago, filling up all the Metadata - read my latest post if You don't know what I am talking about.

So, these are my experiences from each platform I am having accounts right now:

  • Shutterstock and Alamy - photos already uploaded earlier and all the data filled up manualy - that was the time when I learned it is better to do it before uploading, saving our time on filling up the same stuff in every other stocks...

  • Depositphotos - all the process is quite fast and smooth, 100% approved

  • Dreamstime - time consuming process - for every photo we must choose 3 cathegories manually and we don't have option to do it for many shots at once - there is some tool helping to fast copy data from latest prepared photos, but is not so great in use for me. It is strange system to work only on one photo at once...

  • 123RF - still waiting for my first shots to be approved...

  • bigstock - Uploading only through FTP - I never used that so I had to install the FTP client, I am using Filezilla at the moment, but after all, no problems with updating data, we can work on many shots at once and choose 2 cathegories. Only thing worth mentioning is that as a new user I could do only 15 shots. They have some restrictions about number of submitted photos depending on Your approval rate. I have now 100% approval so after I gathered 15 shots - I can prepare unlimited number. If my approval rating will drop down, I will also get limited number of photos.

  • EyeEM.com - still watching and trying to understand how this platform works ;)... it is more like a 500px I think, people are liking, commenting on Your shots and they can be also purchased... I don't really know yet if I want to invest my time in another photo-social-media-platform. I just don't have enough of it...

Plans for today - prepare another pile of shots, ready to upload on my stock accounts.
Boring stuff but must be done.


OK, that is it guys for now, hope I will help for some of You who are thinking about starting with Stock photography selling.

Thanks for reading and remember to join my Discord channel or write a comment if You have any questions!

UNTIL NEXT ONE!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That many platforms. Damn, you badass. I upload to Shutterstock and Alamy and these are already taking a hell of a long time.

Btw I see no way why any of your photos should ever fail to pass QC. You produce one of the best ones I see here in steemit.

Thanks, it is time consumer as hell!
Photos can be rejected for many other reasons - like a bad title, some visible trade marks, some property releases - I just got back report of my submitted shots to bigstock - on 133 photos, 17 were rejected - most of the reasons were bad title - I put norwegian names in a title of the photo - which in my opinion is really informative, If I have a certain mountain which is called for example Romsdalshornet - I titled it as Romsdalshornet mountain - and it wasn't any problem on other platforms, but it is a problem for bigstock... well, good lesson for future, to use only English words... I think they have some bot working over the photos and will reject every single one with some strange words...

Lol, that's pretty stupid. I put some titles with Icelandic names. Fortunately, SS and Alamy have no problem with this. Otherwise, I should write a mountain in Iceland or something. Iceland consists of mountains so it would be not specific at all if I cant include any name.

Yes, it sounds stupid, but I don't have time to write and explain that, if it is mountain, just write mountain, it can by snow covered, high, beautiful or just a mountain. It is how it is, good that such problem I discovered only in bigstock for now.

The amount of quality posts you share with us daily is really impressive. Thanks! I'm already a big fan of your work!

Really great to hear that! Thanks a lot for comment!

Don't look at steem price, see this platform as a different audience to your work, the rest will come eventually
here something that might cheer you up, get me to discord and I'll send it to you without the foot, the preset to export small to fit here does it automatically but can email you original picture, not the best but I told Héctor to take it
Pretty sure that one is yours right?

photovisions  - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.863 which ranks you at #4239 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 52 places in the last three days (old rank 4187).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82