PV's Daily Log #44 - My Stock photography sales update

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi there Friends!


Long time since last update of my Daily Log - one reason is that I was in Poland without my computer so I didn't do nothing worth sharing ;).

Now another month is over, so I will show You my results from stock photography sales.

Since these two months I didn't upload much, so the results are also poor.

After the results I will tell You a little bit of my plans for future.


IMG_0772.jpg


Shutterstock:
March- 38 sales, 14,92$
April- 43 sales, 15,64$

Depositphotos:
March: 5 sales, 1,50$
April: 6 sales, 1,80$

Dreamstime:
March: 7 sales, 5,63$
April: 1 sale, 0,31$

123RF:
March: 2 sales, 0,73$
April: 0 sales

BigStock:
March: 3 sales, 2,50$
April: 0 sales

Alamy:
March: 1 sale 3,27$
April 0 sales

AdobeStock:
March: 5 sales, 4,95$
April: 10 sales, 9,80$


SUMMARY:
March: 61 sales worth 32,77$
April: 60 sales worth: 27,55$

So - as You can see, there is no any great numbers but it gives a lot to thoughts for me.
If You don't know, right now I have over 1000 photos on every stock, mostly around 1200.

IF I will build the library to 10 000 photos - it will make sense then. For now, it is enough to pay my Photoshop subscription, which is also nice - passive income is really passive, once uploaded photos will stay there and during the time, some of them will make some profit.

Right now I have anotehr set of almost 100 photos to upload.

I am really thinking about quitting from some of the stocks, where I don't see any numbers - BigStock, 123RF, depositphotos. I will keep upload in to Alamy because still the sell prices are the highest and some time ago I finally get payment for my best selling photos and after 16 months of waiting (!!!) 130$ goes to my account.


IMG_0619.jpg


Thanks for watching and reading!

If You have questions or thoughts about Stock Photorgraphy sales - let me know in comment!

Have a good day!
UNTIL THE NEXT ONE!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Remember! Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

why did you have to wait SIXTEEN MONTHS for your salary ? It is ridiculous. I remember that you've been writing about this issue in the previous episodes, but I thought that since that time everything was already solved. Crazy :)

anyway, I'm a huge fan of your Daily Logs and information about the passive incomes. 60$ of passive income in two months are like half day of working in Norway, but according to your plan, if everything will stick to the plan, in the next year your photo library suppose to meet your expectations. Definitely one of the most interesting "around photo" series on the Steemit
Pozdrawiam :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I stopped uploading to Alamy a while ago. Didmt get any sales there.
What about Printest ? I thought about uploading there too.

I didn;t try Pintest. I was planning to set few more account on other platforms but I am not sure if this is right decision now... I doubt that the sales there will be better or even the same as on Shutterstock - for now, only there I got some profit. So instead of setting new accounts I will focus to build up my picture library there. Maybe some day in future I will search for new solutions.

Tell me how are Your sales on the stocks? Is it working for You somehow?

I dont have huge portfololios right now. I have 350 photos on shutterstock and 39 all time sales there.
Around 300 photos on adobe stock and only 3 downloads but they all gave more revenue than in shutterstock.
Probably will try put printest too at some point. Also, I need to add more photos.

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.074 which ranks you at #3375 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 3393).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #148.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63