PV's Daily Log #27 - Stormy, extreme weather... gathering new material

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Friends!


Today, instead of normal work by the computer, I used extreme weather conditions outside to gather some original content for selling on stocks and web.

Thing is, that on the Stock - photo stocks of course, we can get every single shot we want, the market is full. To catch some sales we have to find some gap and fill it. I thing every photo made in extreme weather conditions of some objects are much more rare than in sunny day.
I think such rare views have much bigger chances to find a buyer than 1000th similar shot.


_MG_2466-1-2.jpg


Seeing white surface of the fiord from a far I decided to go on the town shore, to catch some breaking waves together with stormy skies.

I was walking among shoreline near area called Pir in Trondheim. Here, the shore line is made by big stones and concrete walls, so the waves are breaking really strong. I also had nice view on the nearby island - Munkholmen.

Munkholmen is a monastery on small island some kilometers from the Trondheim's shores. It was also used as a prison in some years.


_MG_2458-1-2.jpg


_MG_2492-1-2.jpg


I was trying to catch the raging weather the best way possible. I had around 20 minutes of clear weather before next snow storm came.
All day looked like this - around 10 storms came today, one after another, bringing huge amount of snow and hail, sometimes even thunders.


_MG_2452-1-2.jpg


_MG_2455-1-2.jpg


I also made some movies which really great shows how extreme the weather and wind was. I will have to edit some of them and put on sale to BlackBox platform.

Below few more views on Trondheimsfjorden taken today.

When another storm came I was not able to stand there any longer - small hail was hitting my face like a needles. I had to evacuate myself to the car.


_MG_2462-1-2.jpg


_MG_2496-1-2.jpg


_MG_2503-1-2.jpg


_MG_2511-1-2.jpg


_MG_2521-1-2.jpg


It was good day, short outdoor shooting and some original material collected.

Hope You enjoyed it :).

UNTIL NEXT ONE!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thanks for the support @themadcurator !!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.922 which ranks you at #4041 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 4036).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64