Norwegian landscapes - in the embrace of the night

in #photography6 years ago

Hi there!


Night photography - well not exactly night yet - but in really close touch and feeling of it.
In the embrace of the night - beacause the dark is really sticky. Are You afraid of the dark? I am... and I love it in the same time.


IMG_1383sm.jpg


It is magical moment when day is turning into night.
It doesn't have to be colorful sunset to make this time magical.
I know it is not so "attractive" for You guys, as colorful skies, amazing clouds etc... but I hope I will reach those of You who like the mood of the darkness, the mood of blue hour, the mood of the silence when the day is ending, when night animals are coming out and people hide in bright houses making the outdoors deserted.


IMG_1336s.jpg


The pictures was made few days ago, after stormy day I went by the lake Jonsvatnet to see what I can catch that evening. Nothing interesting someone can say - for me it is great! Every weather and every conditions can generate something interesting. For me at least...


IMG_1363sm.jpg


Boat by the shores, on small sandy beach, is always great motive to use...


IMG_1355sm.jpg


IMG_1350sm.jpg


The moon, half of it, came up above the tree lines - I didn't expect that - like always ;) I never expect the moon and suddenly it appears making always great impression and giving extra mood to the shots.

Finally - the night started to win with day light - last shots and time to go back home. Nothing more that day, just cloudy darkness...


IMG_1387sm.jpg


Good Night!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!


pv baner.png

Sort:  

So moody, a magical hour... where the pale moon rises, stars twinkle, fresh breeze call for haunting stories...
overwhelming magic!

Maybe it is strange to say, but I hope You will see this and I knew that You like it ;). We have similar feelings about nature's beauty I think. And I am happy You liked it! Thanks for comment!

Aww it's the "visions" part. You have the skill to capture it. And It may sound not very humble but I think I have the skill to at least "see" and "feel" it :) by the way I was out in the wild the whole weekend, last Friday
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bms32SUAqTv/?taken-by=yidneth
Picture is right from my phone but it's one hour from where I live.

Great photo spot! These stones are original or placed like that in some later times? Maybe it is one of the places of power, where are some portals to another dimensions... anyway, great motive for photos and to spend a night below the stars :). My PhotoVisions would be pleased to visit that place! :)

No, they're actually paleolithic, there is nothing in that valley touched by humans, not a house, nothing, you get there and it's all wild. There are a lot of prehistoric archaelogical singular places around my area.

So a lot of power and magic sources are around You! Now I understand the reason why Your music and voice are so magical :).

Beautiful photography and amazing skills of yours! It's so refreshing to see something different than sunrises and sunsets.

Thank you for sharing!

I am really happy You liked it! It is hard to be competitive to all that colorful images of sunsets - there is not much people who likes dark, cloudy evenings.,, but as You say - great refreshing it is to see that kind of stuff from time to time. Totally agree :).

The photos are awesome! I really like the composition and the mood you set here. If you don't mind me asking, how did you achieve this effect? ND filters would be my guess but I'm not sure.

Hi, thanks for asking - no ND filters, just regular polarization... I made the photos darker in place - underexposed, the colours and light that evening was not so interesting to catch it is a right way, so i decided to catch some darker moods here. I put stronger vignette and work with light/shadow in post processing - I think this gave the final effect to the shots.

Oh gotcha, that makes sense! Thanks for the details, I'm always curious to know how other photographers achieve their final outcome and make their photos more interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12