Sort:  

:-). Vintage photos are heavily edited! There is no such thing as a straight out of the camera unedited image. That's a common myth. The results you see depend on many, many different factors. In the darkroom we would dodge and burn (that's where the Photoshop term came from), and I could get dozens (probably hundreds) of different results depending on the time the paper was in the developer, which developer I used, which paper I used, whether i decided to raise or lower the enlarger head etc. etc. There were many different printing methods too - all of which gave its own edited style. LOL! If you simply took your roll of film to the drug store to get it developed, an automated machine made all those decisions for you, but it the result was never because if the way the image came out of the camera! :-)

Such a great reply again @dmcamera! I can only bow down for your expertise, it's amazing. I would love to have worked with old school film. 'Dodge and burn' nowadays in Lighroom is so different haha!

I can still smell those chemicals yet! LOL!

I just finished my third review by the way! Please drop by and tell me what you think @dmcamera :)

You did a good job as I mentioned over there. You said why the image worked for you, and you gave some encouraging suggestions for changes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44