You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Underwater Photography @ Dahab / The Blue Hole, Egypt - Red Sea

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Wow, you have so much to share @outerground 😊 Undewater World is not our environment and thus is interesting in almost every frame. If I had some sea a little closer, I would certainly buy that NIKON 1 AW1 😊 Can you say what year was that?

Sort:  

Thanks PT ! There's nothing quite like underwater. It's the closest I'll ever get to being an astronaut and in some ways far more interesting than space. being weightless is undeniably addictive and walking down the side of an underwater mountain (or rather flying) is a really special experience. That Nikon 1 AW1 is a little cracker.. I've got a gopro (similar) with waterproof case & mounts and it's FANTASTIC.. cost less than $70 for the whole lot and I've taken it filming in the the Cenotes & Mangroves of Yucatan, Mexico.. The quality is quite incredible and I'll post some here.. ultra wide angle lens is "inclusive"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50