You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos of arthropods and other animals in our garden. / Fotos von Arthropoden und anderen Tieren in unserem Garten.

in #photography5 years ago

Oh man these are stunning macros! I know how hard it is to capture a centipede haha :) I tried with a really big one in Costa Rica but the photo didn´t turn out well. I love your shots of the burying beetles, these are very nicely focused. I would invite you to the insect photo contest that I am currently hosting but it seems that I underestimated the participation and the prize pool with this one so I think it wouldn´t be attractive for you. However, I will host another round with bigger reward pool soon and it would be a pleasure to have you competing there ;)

Let me share one of my most recent insect shots here at least, it is a rhinoceros beetle that I spotted and captured in Colombian mountains :)

IMG_20190505_074343.jpg

Sort:  

It seems here are quite a few 'insect lovers' on STEEM. I actually wonder if someday I should establish the insect or arthropod community, especially as I also already have created the Kobold token (KMD). What do you think? :)

If you ever establish an insect /arthropod community on Steem, I will be one of the earliest and proudest members ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29