Landscape Photography: Silesian countryside covered in eerie fog

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

As I mentioned in my last week´s post dedicated to macro photos of moss, it is currently late fall here in Central Europe and this season usually comes with a very specific weather. The temperatures are often hovering just a few degrees above freezing, the days are very short, sunshine is increasingly rare and the landscape is sometimes covered with thick fog.

Yesterday, the weather was just like that. It was just about 5 degrees Celsius (41 degrees Fahrenheit), the sky was overcast and it was drizzling almost all day. In the afternoon, a heavy, thick fog rolled in, covering everything in its grey robe. Most people would probably consider this kind of weather anything but good for a walk but I enjoy roaming around nature in any weather and any season so I grabbed my cell phone and headed outside.

Navigating through the fog was not easy as the visibility was extremely poor. You would only start to distinguish tree silhouettes when they were just a few meters in front of you. Being "half-blind" was particularly uncomfortable since local forests are full of wildlife with deer and wild pigs having been massively overpopulated this year and I encounter them quite often during my walks. This time, however, I didn´t come across any large animal so I could fully concentrate on my fog photo shooting.

This might well be one of the least colorful photo posts I have ever shared with you here on my blog as the following shots are mostly grey but to me, there is still something intriguing about them. Let me now take you to the Silesian countryside covered in eerie, late fall fog through these 20 photos that I took here yesterday.


IMG_20191113_132601.jpg


IMG_20191113_133737.jpg


IMG_20191113_134058.jpg


IMG_20191113_132303.jpg


IMG_20191113_135455.jpg


IMG_20191113_132118.jpg


IMG_20191113_133956.jpg


IMG_20191113_134918.jpg


IMG_20191113_135211.jpg


IMG_20191113_132703.jpg


IMG_20191113_134617.jpg


IMG_20191113_132501.jpg


IMG_20191113_134710.jpg


IMG_20191113_134319.jpg


IMG_20191113_131950.jpg


IMG_20191113_132355.jpg


IMG_20191113_131910.jpg


IMG_20191113_134951.jpg


IMG_20191113_133820.jpg


IMG_20191113_140134.jpg


I hope you enjoyed this special photo collection dedicated to misty Silesian landscapes. I wonder what impression the photos made on you. Do you find them melancholic, eerie or just downright depressive? Let me know in the comment section below, I will appreciate any feedback ;)


This post was created by me for the Steem blockchain exclusively.




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, #crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

What a wonderfully eerie feel to these. I love how the mist hangs out, daring me to be melancholy, but, no! Eerie it is!

Every single one of these is a stellar dedication to the brilliance of foggy weather. I just cannot get enough of it.

Bring more!!!

!tip .30

Thank you for this kind feedback Denise :) It really means a lot. I think I am one of those people who can find something nice about any kind of weather :) What a gift. I would love to bring more but I am currently at a very different place. A wonderfully remote Portuguese archipelago known as the Azores.

Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the tip!

Pěkné záběry. Čekal jsem na nějaké makro kapek a dočkal se v podobě průhledu přes šípky. Nejen slunce, ale i mlha má své kouzlo a navíc je 'pracnější' na focení :-D

Většinou dělám série jenom makro, nebo jenom krajinky ;) Mlhu jsem takhle cíleně fotil vlastně poprvé a bylo to fajn. Tedy až na ten strach, že na mě z lesa vyběhne divočák a uvidím ho, až bude dva metry přede mnou :D

Dělám spíše náhodné snímky :-). U nás divočáci nejsou a se srnami jsem kamarád :-D

Máš to prostě zmáklé ;)

!BEER

Thanks! :)

Awesome view to enjoy even at afternoon 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! :) I was a bit worried about the response to the photos this time as I am sure many people would find them just depressive :D

Awesome shots. Looks spooky. I remember that kind of weather but I don’t miss it. This is going to be my 4th winter in a row I don’t spend at home. 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, I hear you :) Well, it´s good to have this kind of weather for a day or two as I can enjoy its special, spooky feel but weeks or even monts of this weather would probably make me insane :D Btw we are just leaving for the Azores so we won´t be home for the winter either ;) Also the 4th winter in a row.

Mlhu máš pěkně zachycenou. I ona má své podzimní kouzlo a nádech tajemna.

!trdovoter

Tak tak :) Díky za návštěvu i trdlohlas ;)

Není zač ;)
Přihodím ještě pivko a kafe.
!BEER
!COFFEEA

Tomu říkám servis :D Díky moc ;)

;-). Není zač ;-)

coffeea You need to own more COFFEEA (5 COFFEEA in your wallet allows you to send 1 TOKEN per day)



Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @jjprac for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=landscape-photography-silesian-countryside-covered-in-eerie-fog


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you guys!



Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Sorry, @jjprac you’ve reach daily limit of summon the trendo curation bot!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Ahh Thanks for pointing out your posting ~ 😊🌟 ~ !
Far from depressing I find suchlike impressions most romantic :)
And eerie is definitely not a bad thing for me ~ I loved ˋdark fairytales´ the very most :)

I know ;) I remember the spooky/mysterious feel of the photos you used to submit to the Czech Republic Photo Challenge ;) I think you might also like this post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64