Golden Hour: enchanting sunset over Mgarr, Gozo Island, Malta

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Another Sunday means another sunset shot for you :) This time around, I would like to brighten up the rest of your weekend with this image that I took from a ferry connecting the main island of Malta with its sister island of Gozo where I lived a couple of years ago.

IMG_20140108_164939.jpg

The silhouettes on the right are that of Mgarr, a picturesque fishing village that is home to only a few hundred people. Located on the south-eastern coast of the Gozo Island, Mgarr consists of literally just several streets centered around the harbor which is the most important part of the village, providing ferry service to the main island and the Comino Island.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow!


Also, don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win SBI shares for guessing the price of Steem ;)

Let me also remind you that I am currently hosting a big CRUSTACEAN PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST with 25 SBI shares and upvotes in prizes so if you have any crab photos, make sure to submit them in there ;)




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, #crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

you know what, @evecab and I like to travel, although this year it's impossible for us because of our newborn. I have been thinking lately, where could be a cool destination next, Malta is in my list, and it is very cool we have you our steemian friend to tell us more about it.

If you ever wrote a post about Malta, let me know.

Hey Carlos, thanks for stopping by. Malta is a very nice place. I lived there for some time. I have already posted a few articles about Malta, for example this one https://steemit.com/travel/@phortun/landscape-photography-natural-beauty-of-comino-hidden-gem-of-mediterranean-sea or this one: https://steemit.com/travel/@phortun/landscape-photography-beauty-of-marsalforn-pearl-of-the-maltese-island-of-gozo. Let me know if you have any questions ;) All the best to you, Eve and Tayel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75