Cat Photography Contest: 25 SBI shares and upvotes in prizes!

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Another month passed by and I am here with my animal photo challenge again :) Last time, the theme was dogs so it comes as no surprise that this time around, we will take a closer look at cats.

As you can see in the post linked above, we had a lot of amazing entries in the doggie photo challenge and I am really curious as to whether the kitty community of Steem will catch up with great response by the dog fans :)

As usually, let me now give you some inspiration and share some of my cat photos with you here. Honestly, I am more of a dog person and I don´t have many cat photos but let me try :)


3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs76ASXbv2CwTuLDcoyU5RGt9P6YmsSGeSdLjYHJTjc74eRn6qiME1S6MC1yDmPd97csZoCq5upWrotBbtK6YCTjXPa38h7L.jpg


IMG_20191014_144217.jpg


IMG_20180430_160932.jpg


IMG_20191014_144025.jpg


IMG_20180430_160718.jpg


IMG_20190503_175046.jpg


As for the format of the photo contest, it will be same as before. There will be 5 winners who will get 5 SBI shares each from me and there will also be 5 runners-up who will get my full upvotes on their entries, which means that as many as 10 participants will be rewarded.


The rules also remain unchanged and simple:

1) Only 1 entry (photo) per person.
2) Only your own photo.
3) Add a short description to the photo (at least 20 words please).

Upvotes and resteems are not required but will be appreciated of course since I am, as always, funding the prizes from my own pocket.

As I am expecting a great response to the contest again, I might ask some new participants to prove their ownership of the submitted entries in case of doubt to keep the contest as fair and honest as possible.

Just like the last time, let me also tag some of my fellow photography enthusiasts and animal lovers as well as participants of some previous rounds who might be interested in this contest and whom I would like to see joining it: @jpphotography, @worldcapture, @borran, @r2cornell, @pardinus, @betterthanhome, @jaki01, @derangedvisions, @valth, @liltammy, @itchyfeetdonica, @mrprofessor, @jjprac, @cyclamen, @evecab, @discovereurovelo, @axeman @shaka, @old-guy-photos, @dswigle, @rynow, @sallybeth23, @kus-knee, @hairyfary, @magnata, @missdeli, @hanen, @olivia08, @ninahaskin, @harkar, @qwerrie, @carnad, @world-travel-pro, @sofathana, @hangin, @theissen and others. Cannot wait to see your entries guys :)

You can start submitting your cat photos in the comment section below from now until Tuesday (October 22), 8:00 P.M. CET.

I am looking forward to checking your submissions :) Have a wonderful day and keep on steeming!




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, @crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

This is our youngest cat. Mom's cat brought him to our house when he was still blind. He grew up with us at home. He is now a teenager and is playing with everything. He earned the accented name of „Cvrkous“.

Cvrkouš je roztomilouš :) Díky za účast.

Někdy rád pokouším štěstí. I když Cvrkouš je už výhra sama osobě. Když ti vyrůstá vedle tebe úplně od slepa, jsi pro něj jako druhá máma kočka.

He's very adorable. Nice job on the photo, too!

!CATtip 20

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

We met a lot of cats on the island of Rhodes, right in the capital. There are many in the southern countries at all. Here I took one behind the bars ;-)

Rhodoska_cica.jpg

Na ostrově Rhodos, přímo v hlavním městě, jsme potkali plno koček. Vůbec v jižních zemích je jich hodně. Tady jsem vyfotil jednu za mřížemi ;-)

To máš pravdu, na jihu je koček... jak psů :D Hezká fotka, díky za účast :)

Rád se účastním, díky ;-)

it looks like it is a greece island thing, Corfu had cats everywhere

I believe that. They thrive in the south.

That is one gorgeous kitty! I like the composition of the photo. Nice work!

!CATtip 20

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

I found this beauty on my way through România, a bit of a spontaneous picture on run but it turned out pretty decent :-) l

Posted using Partiko Android

It did turn out well :) Thanks for participation bud!

It turned out decent indeed. I really like this photo, and the kitty is adorable.

!CATtip 20

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

Moe, Larry and Curly were 12 week old kittens dropped off at my vets office in a box. I had just lost my cat from cancer 2 weeks before when I went to see the three. Vet ask me if I would take one, I said NO, I will take all three. Never regretted it.

IMG_0454.jpg

Wooow, what a story. Btw are you sure they are just 3? It looks like 4 from certain angles :D

They are stooges after all :-)

They are gorgeous kitties, and how cute is that: a cuddle puddle!

!CATtip 20

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

Cool one! I'll have to dig up my files and see if I have some among all the wildlife ones :) Thanks for the contest!

Edit: found one of my favourites of the family cat; seems I don't have only wildlife photos after all! 😂 He's around 12 years now, but this was 3 or 4 years back. Here he is, louging on the rug, in one of the rare ocasions I could get him to face the camera and stand still!

vtn8qsm2ie.jpg

Nice one :) Thanks for participation man. Well, I think there is a bit of wildlife in every cat, no matter how much domesticated :D

I think there is a bit of wildlife in every cat, no matter how much domesticated :D

With years of experience, I can guarantee you're absolutely right! 😂 😂 😂

"Lounging on the rug": isn't that the life story of most cats? This is a very nice entry.

!CATtip 20

Ah ah ah for sure! Alternating periods of relax with pure mischief :) Thanks for the tip!

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

This is Spiky the cheeky cat he loves chasing Rocky the Bull Terrier around the house normally it should be the other way around but Spiky is always teasing Rocky to make him chase her around the house it's all in good fun really they are best of mates.

Hiding up on the staircase Spiky looking down at Rocky , Rocky has no idea where Spiky is...lol :))))

DSC04469.PNG

Aww man, this is such a sweet photo. Thank you so much but unfortunately, you submitted it after the deadline :( The winners were already chosen.

Thanks never mind i thought i might have made it no worries next time :))

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

Thank you for your kindness @saboin :))

This is my handsome Siamese cat his name is Somchai i was decided on a small dog for some company and fun for my apartment but then i thought i really prefer bigger dogs and it would not be suitable for my apartment so i ended up buying a cat and today we get along so well i never thought i could love a cat so much this is Somchai's facial expression when i need to go back to work after the weekend.."Damn is the weekend over Again".

9cw4qx.jpg

Aww, Somchai is such a cutie :))) Thanks for for this wonderful entry but unfortunately, you submitted it after the deadline :( The winners were already chosen.

Not a problem next time i will have to keep a eye out for when you lodge these contest i maybe thought you were not doing them anymore ...Cheers.. and thanks 😺

I host these major animal photo contests once a month plus I do some smaller random contests too :) Always a pleasure to have you competing in them ;)

Thanks so much going on with Steemit i will have to write down a keep up list....haha...see you in the next contest 👍

That's a gorgeous cat. Good job on the photo, too! :-)

!CATtip 20

Thank you @saboin he's a real mate like having a dog around 😺

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

Thank you @saboin very kind of you 😺

This should be a fun contest.

I've sent you some CAT (Cat Appreciation Tokens). Holding CAT will attract "cuddles" (upvotes) from the Steem kittens, @steemkitten, @cuddlekitten, and @steemeow. You can find more info about these tokens by visiting @catnet's profile.

I'll be following this post and sending a bit of CAT to each participant. When the winners are announced, I'll send some extra CAT to the winners.

This post was promoted in the Caturday Discord by @qwerrie.

Good luck to all the participants! :-)

very cool addition to the post, me thinks!

Wooow, thank you so much! I didn´t even know there was something like CAT token :) Much appreciated support for this contest. I hope you will be happy with the outcome :) So far, the participation looks good.

It is hard to pick a favourite of of the nest. The black and white one with its long hair surprised us most of all.

The picture was taking with my mobile phone Samsung J5.

I wish you a happy Saturday. 💕

PhotoGrid_1571485819194.jpg

Look at the cute couple :))) Thanks and have a great weekend too!

Thank you for your response. They are cute inderd. 😍 Have a great Sunday. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

They are very cute kitties, and they look adorable cuddled like that.

!CATtip 20

Thank you. They are indeed. Thank you so much for the CAT! Have a !BEER and great Sunday. 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android



Hey @saboin, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

That is very generous of you @saboin! Thank you so much. I wish you a happy Sunday. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

This is my best mates cat Mia 😊 she loves being cuddled, when you pick her up she rag doll's in your arms haha its so cute. This photo is of her asking for a pat.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mia is a cutie! :) Thanks for jonining this challenge.

She looks very elegant. It's nice when cats are friendly like that.

!CATtip 20

@saboin is sending you a tip of 20CAT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41