Dog Photography Contest: 25 SBI shares and upvotes in prizes!

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

The month passed by fast and I am here with another big photo contest dedicated to animals :) The theme of the last photo contest (crustaceans) was very challenging and I promised to come up with something easier next time.

To keep my promise, I decided to go for what must be the most popular animal in the world - the dog! That is right, I would like to see your doggies this time :) Well, it doesn´t actually have to be your own dog, just your photo of a dog ;)

As always, to give you some inspiration, let me now show you a bunch of random doggie photos that I have taken at different places during my travels.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoojTmBeqtY3ScKvErRPYnGsGVWtj11RENSVM2ZSi6t2VuLVGznsvouSJoNG8.jpg

IMG_20190506_154301.jpg

70731623_2762068560478706_5264820750237302784_n.jpg

IMG_20170902_171209_HDR.jpg

IMG_20170831_111354.jpg

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmgywHtdqmctQgRSoaFaDimXpFLEicmBvnKtUG3KuKAtb8JBZ3BPgsgDrewZ5B.jpg

IMG_20161021_175506.jpg

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmiHj9uG6vgiP8MCskBQMJUN9etUKQWTY54yaLRd3AG3z3roWFGdfRyDg87daA.jpg

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmkFkn8vt8kcdcGDdWnNuAx2icVRh86S1j96fU2AZR4jbmwJTF9ch9ewKGMjA1.jpg


As for the format of the photo contest, it will be same as before. There will be 5 winners who will get 5 SBI shares each from me and there will also be 5 runners-up who will get my full upvotes on their entries, which means that as many as 10 participants will be rewarded.


The rules also remain unchanged and simple:

1) Only 1 entry (photo) per person.
2) Only your own photo.
3) Add a short description to the photo (at least 20 words please).

Upvotes and resteems are not required but will be appreciated of course since I am, as always, funding the prizes from my own pocket.

As I am expecting a great response to the contest again, I might ask some new participants to prove their ownership of the submitted entries in case of doubt to keep the contest as fair and honest as possible.

Just like the last time, let me also tag some of my fellow photography enthusiasts and animal lovers who might be interested in this contest and whom I would like to see joining it: @jpphotography, @worldcapture, @borran, @r2cornell, @pardinus, @betterthanhome, @jaki01, @derangedvisions, @valth, @liltammy, @itchyfeetdonica, @mrprofessor, @jjprac, @cyclamen, @evecab, @discovereurovelo, @axeman @shaka, @old-guy-photos, @dswigle, @rynow, @sallybeth23, @kus-knee, @qwerrie, @carnad, @world-travel-pro, @sofathana, @hangin, @theissen and others. Cannot wait to see your entries guys :)

You can start submitting your dog photos in the comment section below from now until Thursday (September 19), 8:00 P.M. CET.

I am looking forward to checking your submissions :) Have a wonderful day and keep on steeming!




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, @crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

IMG_20190502_153554_HDR.jpg
"When We Ride" or "Shiny Happy People and Dogs of Colombia" :D 😍🐾
One of my favorite pics that I've taken;) I hope we´ll have same (or even bigger) trolley of happiness that makes people smile:))))
Jaj, strašne sa mi to líbíííí!!Nejvíc:)

Tak ta je! :)) Moc se ti povedla :*

My dog is very energetic and full of life. He always accompanies me on long walks. He loves to be photographed and often poses for photos.

Screenshot_20190913_203921.jpg

He looks very energetic indeed :) Beautiful dog. What is his name?

Yes, he is very energetic 😉 His name is Karmel (Caramel) 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

ha ha.. love that face :)))😍😍

IMG_20190615_092421.jpg
Meet beagle puppy Roby, our new family member. Loves long walks, sniffing and playing the tag with hares. This tennis ball is much bigger than the usual one.

Roby is a cutie! :) Thanks for your nice entry.

Jaaj .. to je bobek😍😍

P1110624.JPG
This is Bodie, my father-in-law's dog. It's ten years old. His job is to make our grandfather company. He also likes retrieving and can respond to other commands. Here he performs an action on the command: "Lie down!"
(Nejsem si jist, zda jsem schopen anglicky správně vysvětlit, že jeho maminka byla krysařík a táta jezevčík...)

Bodie je pašák :) Díky, že ses zapojil.

023.JPG

This is my favorite Archie, he is an English cocker spaniel. He loves children very much. A loyal dog and very smart.

image (16).jpg

Beautiful dog :) Can you pick just one photo for the contest please?

Tohoto pejska jsem vyfotil roku 2017 na oslavách osvobození Plzně Americkou armádou. Jel v Convoy of Liberty, spanilé jízdě veteránů centrem města...

konvoj 14.JPG

I photographed this dog in 2017 at the celebration of the liberation of Pilsen by the US Army. He rode at Convoy of Liberty, a graceful veteran ride through the city center ...

Zajímavá momentka, děkuji za účast :)

Díky, není zač ;-)

Cool theme. I love dogs. Unfortunately don´t have my own dog but I have tons of Dog Photos.

This is still one of my favorite dog photos I took. But it was hard to choose one.

This is Bubbles
P5153052.jpg

I was really looking forward to your entry as I know how many awesome dog photos you have ;) Thank you, Bubbles is a cutie :)

Thanks man! She was, 13 years and still so much energy. Dos are truly the best animals :)

DSCN5534.JPG
Hello there, cute challenge :D!! I would like to participate myself, also maybe my friend @pixaroma wants to?
Anyways, she's Mercy, our Border Collie. Now she's 5 yrs old but this old photo of her is very close to my heart! In the present, she's a very fat dog and very lazy! She likes playing with the cats and she is SUPER FRIENDLY! Almost forgot, funny thing: she is a BIG fearful! Omg, funny moment! one day my cats were fighting or something and she was soo scared, she start running to the door and trying to get in (cause she knows how to open it). She didnt even look back while she was running. It was hilarious! I saw the whole thing!!

Awww, Mercy is adorable! :) And no wonder she is capable of such cool antics, border collies are considered the smartest dogs ever :) Thank you so much for joining, I love the photo.

I know they're the smartest, thats why we chose her. My pleasure :) it was fun :p

DSC_0897.JPG
Meet my beagle Lota. She is my best friend. Despite her age (10) Lota is very playful. I take her photos quite often because she is a funny dog. This is one of my favorite photos of her.

Aww, this is sweet :) Thanks for your participation!

F72C0B1F-51F6-4729-9025-05263CE4D32C.jpeg

Frenchie on the top

Me, enjoying the incredible view from Ebenalp, Switzerland.

These mountains are stunning

Nic shot but can you add some description please? :)

Thx & sry for that! I have now added a lil description..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82