Wildlife of Yucatan: identify this creature and win SBI

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

My favorite Slovakian Steemit buddy @matkodurko recently blamed me for posting only photos of "disgusting creatures" in my Wildlife of Yucatan series (and I guess he is not the only one, considering the amount of the "yuck comments" I got in some of the previous episodes :D) so today, I am going to show you what probably is the most beautiful animal I have seen and took a photo of here so far.

IMG_20181201_152500.jpg

I also decided to use this little fella for another identify-this-creature contest. Whoever will be the first person to come up with the correct answer (full species name) in the comments below, will win 2 SBI shares from me.

Good luck! :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Konecne nieco z ineho rodu nez z nechutakov :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Co bych pro tebe neudělal :D

Maybe it's an owl-eye butterfly from the Kaligo family (Caligo oileus)
She's a great master of disguise. :)

That was very close but nope :)

Věřím, že v tomto budou přeborníci především pánové co zvou na sbírky motýlů, já typuji Grayling butterfly... :))

Já myslel, že takoví pánové nerozeznají ani babočku od smrtihlava, ale třeba se mýlím :D Díky za tip, ale Grayling butterfly to není :)

Podoba tam je ale není to on ;)

Tak to bude Caligo memnon ;-)

Hmm, už jsi velmi blízko :)

Caligo eurilochus :-)

Taky ne, ale za tu snahu sis jeden 1 SBI vysloužil i tak ;) Tuto hádanku asi uzavřu jako nevyřešenou.

Díky ;-) Je jich spousta druhů, to bych hádal hodně dlouho :-)

Stunning, graceful creature.

Indeed :) Too bad nobody has been able to identify it correctly yet...

disgusting creature hahahahha how nice of you @matkodurko :D

Unfortunately I have no idea what this lil fellas name could be :D My guess would be Tiger Butterfly ha!

Haha I was saying the opposite :D I said that it's finally something not disgusting :D cuz he posted couple of disgusting creatures lately :D

Edit: oh I read the post now, Peter already explained it :D... sneaking on the steemit while watching kung fu panda with kiddos is difficult :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Komentovat post bez přečtení se nevyplácí - sám jsem se už několikrát spálil, tak si na to dávám pozor :D Pozdravuj pandy i děti :D

Ty mi to dufam odpustis :D na steemworlde mozes vidiet ze som Tu dnes vbc nebol....kemp check, odchadzam rozdavat jedlo bezdomovcom :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Ty mi to dufam odpustis :D na steemworlde mozes vidiet ze som Tu dnes vbc nebol....kemp check, odchadzam rozdavat jedlo bezdomovcom :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Ty mi to dufam odpustis :D na steemworlde mozes vidiet ze som Tu dnes vbc nebol....kemp check, odchadzam rozdavat jedlo bezdomovcom :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Ty mi to dufam odpustis :D na steemworlde mozes vidiet ze som Tu dnes vbc nebol....kemp check, odchadzam rozdavat jedlo bezdomovcom :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Tak já ti teda odpustím, když si požádal hned čtyřikrát :D

Nope, it is not the tiger butterfly but thanks for participation buddy :)

Beautiful grayling butterfly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66