Sort:  

To be fair there weren't that many and certainly not the kind that show up on web sized images very well. They are a lot easier to see on the original 36 megapixel image but when you shrink it down to 800 pixels wide or less they disappear quite a bit.

I also deliberately used a more simple shot for correction because taking the screenshots and writing down all the steps takes ages in itself! I might do a before and after with a more tricky shot (using the same principles) just to show the difference it makes more prominently.

The other thing is that if a shot needs a lot of retouching it is best to use more advanced methods such as frequency shaping and detailed dodging and burning. I might do a tutorial on those at some point but those are way beyond what most photographers will ever want or need to do. Also these methods can take hours to do.

Oh i didn't mean it to come across as a criticism at all, i understand for a tutorial more noticeable blemishes would be for a much more advanced tutorial.
I meant it more as a compliment to your original shot.
by the way do you plan a tutorial on removing stray hairs that has fallen across a models face? I have a lovely picture of my daughter that i need to do this to.

No problem but you are right. After I'd posted it I couldn't see the blemishes myself even though they were very clear when I was editing it lol!

For stray hairs it can be tricky - I don't normally remove them but if I do I use the healing brush to get rid of them. If you can show me the shot I might be able to help more because sometimes they can be a real pain!

thank you, I will send a link in steemit chat in the morning. I'm steeming at 2am again oops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37