100 Followers, Thank You Steemit : )

in #photography7 years ago

Hi, this is just a quick post to thank everyone for the incredible support I've received since joining Steemit a little over ten days ago. I'm humbled by the interest others have shown in my work, and I'd like to thank those who have taken the time to upvote, resteem, and comment on my posts. And thank you to all of those who have chosen to actively follow me.

I feel that Steemit is a genuinely unique online community, built on an ethos of sharing and of helping others. I really am very pleased to have found such an interactive forum on which to share my work. The sheer variety and quality of content on here is quite amazing. I've already read some fascinating articles, seen great art & photography, and conversed with some truly interesting people.

I'll be continuing my photo series articles in the very near future, but until then I'll leave you with a couple of silly pictures of mine, the second of which would probably make for a great meme.

Goslings.JPG

Happy Siblings. Nikon D5200, Nikkor 18-55mm @ f/9.0, 52mm, 1/1000 sec, ISO 800

Stupid Pigeons.JPG

Dumb Pigeons. Nikon D5200, Nikkor 70-300mm @ f/5.6, 300mm, 1/320 sec, ISO 1000

Thanks again everyone!

Sort:  

I appreciate how you list your camera stats below the images, great for learning manual settings. Just followed you. :)

Thanks for following , I hope you'll find my future posts useful.

Still providing high-quality content in a thank-you post. You deserve it!

Congrats!
...and ROFL, I feel like there's commentary on the trash bird meme in here somewhere...

Ha, I took that picture a while ago though I seem to recall the pigeon on the left had just picked up some food from the floor. I think the other pigeon is actually trying to steal the food from his mouth : )

Congratz my friend and keep up the great work!

Thank you, will do

Dumb pigeons. Congrats on the 100 followers! Keep sharing awesome stuff!

Just posted some street photography and I'd love your feedback if ya get a chance https://steemit.com/photography/@chrissymchavez/night-falls-on-the-river

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59