Night Falls on The River

Y'all know where we are... San Antonio's famous Riverwalk. Locals & tourists alike crawl the streets.

RW-Night-5.jpg

RW-Night-7.jpg

RW-Night-2.jpg

RW-Night-1.jpg

RW-Night-6.jpg

RW-Night-3.jpg

RW-Night-8.jpg

RW-Night-9.jpg

RW-Night-10.jpg


Do you prefer background/context on the photos or just the photos?

Thanks for stoppin' by! Let me know what you think, feedback always always welcome!

-Chrissy

Sort:  

The street lighting gives excellent contrast to these night time images. I personally would've opted for an increased exposure in the second to last image though. Something like this gives more presence to the couple walking.

Night.JPG

Very nice shots though. I look forward to seeing more of your work

Gotcha. Okay, keepin' that in mind for next time. Thanks for taking the time to show me that!

No problem, if you ever have any questions regarding editing let me know : )

Will do! Do you use lightroom?

Yes, I'll most likely be posting lightroom specific tutorials in the future.

Solid! I watch Photos In Color Tutorials sometimes on YouTube and while I think he's great at what he does -he's more geared toward studio photography

Yeah the problem with YouTube tutorials is that they're non-interactive to a large degree. On Steemit I can show you Lightroom tips that are relevant to you personally. That shot you took of the couple for instance, I was able to give you feedback that was directly related to your work.

Steemit really is great : )

Agreed! And yeah, that was actually super helpful.

upvoted

Hey Chrissy! I like seeing strong contrast between the subjects and the background, especially in black and white photography. Such is the case with your first 2 shots :) They are great! Not only because of the contrast, but because they evoke emotions.

Appreciate ya!

🙃🤘

:)

Great shots friend. Looking out for more.

Really like these ! very candid and it looks a bit like a private Eye took them.. are you following someone having an affair here ? !! (could be)

Yes, I'm a detective. Haha "sort of a spy"

wow Chrissy!! i love the boat shot. so many good curves

I love black and white night time photography! I suppose stitching several photos into a story is not a bad idea - see what I've done here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85