You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dadviews Vintage Family Photos

in #photography7 years ago

I find it so fascinating to see these black and white souvenirs from the past. This one has a superb background, your nana was a beautiful lady, women looked so nice in these old pictures. I have a friend who collects old photos that have dogs and cats in them, it's funny to see the contrast between us people that wear all sorts of weird hats, glasses, clothes that make us look vintage and the pets that still look the same, as if they were photographed yesterday. It's awesome that you have kept these treasures for your son to be able to look at the family past and heritage, thank you for sharing this. I have a few pics but you just motivated me to go bug my dad to finish scanning that box of pictures!

Sort:  

Thanks, I seem to get that same response everytime I post one.
I just really enjoy them and am glad that it makes everyone remember their great old photos as well!
If you get some, you should tag me in it.
In fact I may have to start up some sort of a weekly Vintage Family Photo contest!

For sure! I will try to do a little something with those I have, got a few cool ones that could be interesting. Your contest idea is pure genius! It's never been done yet on steemit from what I know, the content and all the different history would be really interesting, I would participate for sure!!

Yep, I think it is a great idea.
I have decided that I am going to start something up. I have quite a few friends on here that post a lot of photography, so hopefully it can pick up some steem. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45