Monochrome Monday - Surprise

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

We've all been surprised


Life can sure take some unexpected turns once in a while, and we can only permit ourselves to take a wild guess as to what will happen next for us and for the world. Sometimes we think life will take us down a certain path, only to find out said path never even existed.


Click image to enlarge

Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


I see a man surprised by me taking his picture. At the same time I can't help but wonder if he's surprised by the paths he's traveled down during his lengthy journey of life.


Is he what he envisioned being at his age or has his life turned out to be far different?


Embrace the unknown


Weather you like surprises or not, you'll always be surrounded by them. Accept the fact that some things are out of our hands and find joy and excitement in the unknown .


  • What do you see in this picture?
  • Do you think this man is surprised?
  • When's the last time you were surprised?



Sort:  

The reflection of his steps in his sunglasses.

Will he fall?

I think the man is really surprised.
Even though I like colors sometimes can be distracting in some images and can take the focus away from the subject of the photo. Instead black and white focus on the subject. Thanks for your nice photo!

Yup, colours are confusing;)

I don't think so.
Only black and withe.

the black and white gives it classic style. the man seems to enjoy his moment

I do actually agree. Old style never end.

That is a very good point, I never thought of it. But yes, color adds to the senses which can confuse the story or emotion of a shot.

So true, thanks for pointing that out!

Surprise.... hate... mystery...

In every photowalk I make, I have the same question. May I speak with those people before I frame them, or I sould not?
And I always finish my walk with exactly the same question. This is what surprise me and not the capture...

Nice shot Peter

Same here @otsouvalas;)

I know we have some commons with photography. The main reason I followed you was that some of your shots are common with mine (the feelings not the image)

I know, it's great to make commections on this platform. Can't wait to see more of your stuff!

You will have news very soon. :) I got a gift to me. Waiting to make it unbox

He looks a bit surprised. I can see an image reflection in his glasses, his legs and one other image I can't decode. I get surprised everyday.

I am surprised by your comment;)

Lol, why are you surprised?

wow .. this is incredible. old people who are still young at heart .. in Indonesia very rarely found such parents.Thanks have share@peter-parker.

And young people are old at heart @ridwan-kamil;)

That's all right@peter-parker.

So great to see a post from you after a very long time :) nice photograph

Awe, you're making me cry:(

words are very good friends live it we live because we do not know what happens tomorrow

wow very amazing good music buddy
Thank u

videos are good buddy thanks

Great street shot! You were right by the way, I'm loving my E-M10 II!

Great! I love being right;)
Glad you like it!

Great dappled light in this shot!

Thanks @vtravels!

On the picture I see an old man and I think he was surprised. The last time I was surprised by the price of pampers for my baby without action, because I always bought them at a discount )))

I'm not surprised by prices anymore;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11