Winter Left This Snail Shell

in #photography6 years ago

Someone abandoned this shell, but I sure that some creature will find a new home in it. Macro world is really awesome...
Have a wonderful day, my friends!

puz a.JPG

puz b.JPG

puz c.JPG

puz d.JPG

Nikon D3400

cooltext277204276236370.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for posting dear @pepe.maya.

Such lovely photographs.....of a lovely subject. ^__^

Bringing the small and beautiful to Steemit for Steemians to enjoy.

All the best to you.

Cheers.

Thank you very much, my dear @bleujay for your lovely comment!!

Macro world is amazing indeed. Like a whole other world. Shooting macro really opens ones eyes to the abu dance of life around us. Nice shots

Yes, nature is amazing in all proportions! Thank you!

Theze are really good shots, I love macro also.
Once a snail dies or is eaten and sheds its shell no other snail will take over.
The shell is part of the snail like a protective back bone.
Maybe some other little creature will move in and refurbish the discarded shell.

I love the vibrant carpet moss it's sitting on.

Thank you for your comment. There are many empty shells in the woods in my area. A new life is coming with the spring.

He he, thanks!

I love your macro world! You always manage to find even the smallest details and represent them in a beautiful way!

Macro is my thing:) Thanks for your comment!

a unique macro friend, thanks for sharing, @pepe.maya

amazing photography, the snail looks very beautiful, thanks for sharing

How cool is that. I love how did you captured the little fellow :-)

Thank you so much, my dear!!

Outstanding!!!!

Great macro!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44