Sunset in Central Park

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

(open photo's to see full size)

18wo03 1.jpg

Somewhere behind the sunset you wait for me,
Somewhere beyond that sunset lies my serendipity,
Where you will color my life,
And be my wife.

(this is an extract from a poem I once wrote for a girl I fancied a long time ago - I don't remember the whole poem and I lost it since. Must be that she didn't fancy it all that much, because we never came to the wife-part - or it could be that she chickened out because of that. Anyway, if I see a sunset I always recall the story...)

18wo03.jpg

The place is quite recognizable I should think - thank God for city pollution (the colors, if a lil saturated in Lightroom, are real); October 2008, Fuji S3pro, panorama's stitched from 5 different photo's, taken 20 minutes apart.

!steemitworldmap 40.776609 lat -73.971503 long NYC Central Park D3SCR

Sort:  

Well, it looks stunning! And ofcourse I like your poem. Sunset brings out lots of memories and good feelings. Happy 2018 @pentaxke

Bravo!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:51:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 115.04/200.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=pentaxke
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sunset-in-central-park


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50