When I walk sometimes I dream

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes when I walk, I want to see the nepal like postcards , so I walk, I walk and I'm still amazed by everything around me.

A postcard is never the reality. It is no longer possible to talk about Nepal without mentioning the situation of our Nepali brothers. The living conditions of Nepali are dramatic, Nepal is the most famous mountains in the world and a forgotten people of the world.
I am so sad to rediscover a devastated country that I knew 27 years ago or there was hope, now all Nepali I meet say me the same thing "I want to leave, no future here "

I will mention here that the ecological situation
Kathmandu is the most polluted city in the world, there is no industry, the reality is so sad, we sell in nepal our oil waste, actually, when the oil is refined so that we can drive "green" in our big European cities for example.
the boats arrive, the oil is refined and after the boats leave with the waste and returning to golf countries like Qatar, this country then sells waste as fuel to poor countries.
The problem is that kathamandu is a very low plateau, pollution is blocked by mountains, and Nepalese suffocate.
it is a scandal that is known to everyone in the world. There is a duke market some do good business with oil waste.
I think being an ecologist is not just about eating organic, we can't be indifferent!

Yes, sometimes when I walk, I'm angry

(

Sort:  

I just had to upvote, for you succeeded in capturing many aspects that made the journey feel unique.

A couple of comments. First of all, hit the Edit button and remove the photo of the young lad (double).

Buildings and decoratiosn, even monuments, can be interesting and stir the imagination. Young people are a joy to see. But the elderly - it struck me as I looked at your pictures of them, that some of them, I look and find myself saddened, for I see time has robbed them of all, but a patience as they wait to close their eyes for the final time. Then other elders, there is life in their eyes and the map of time on their faces only serves to make them become more interesting.

Congratulations @pascaldamoinet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pascaldamoinet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52