You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I had one Steem every time someone has said this to me...

in #photography7 years ago

Yes, making a change is hard, but then when you are met with a 'why are you doing that though?' or 'what's the point?' that can very discouraging to the person that has actually built up the courage to do something different or make a change.

Sort:  

Discouraging might be thing these people actually want to do. I'm not talking about them being evil and want bad for you. But without realizing, you sometimes try to make it harder for someone else when the thing they do is what you can't do. For example, when I don't pass an exam, I (this sounds evil I know) serectly wish my friends to have failed, too. Of course I want them to passed. But I didn't so without realizing, it would be relieving if I wasn't the only one. Now bring this to changing. Sometimes, people don't want you to get further in life without wishing bad for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97