You have Jewels in your heart! (Part 1)

Some people here call these flowers "Jewels" I took the photos early in the morning where you can see the dew drops on the flowers! Succulents can certainly surprise one with the beauty of their blooms!
Have a look below at a closer look of the plant!
The surprise is that these guys grow into trees as I will show you in a post titled (Part 2)

Look a little bit closer at the top of the plant in the middle! You will see a string of vertical flowers!

Ah! Do you see it now?

At first glance the aloe is just another ugly plant with spikes at the ends of its leaves that hurt when one touches them, or accidentally walk into them. But at its heart, its fruits are absolutely beautiful!

Ever heard the saying; "Don't judge a book by its cover"
As humans, we have the habit to judge a person at first sight! A sad and dangerous habit as it hurts the one that we judge as not worth our time. Here we have an ugly spiky flower that most people avoid, but look at its beauty in flower.
I believe that every human being has beauty in their hearts and all that they want, in fact deserve, is to be accepted and allowed for their inner beauty to be developed naturally in this acceptance.

Monsters are made by our rejection! Abuse and constant ridicule can break any spirit! Bullying and ill treatment coupled to disrespect sows seeds of destruction in the mind!
Genesis 1:31 states; "God saw everything that he had made and all was good"
The respect of others stems only from self respect!
Who are we then to cajole and ridicule others?
Think about it!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity.

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Very beautiful and true words @papilloncharity. I could not have said it better myself. We ought to police ourselves very carefully when we deal with others, especially if we're feeling irritated or frustrated and we're about to say something mean. Rather walk away, calm down and return when you're ready to act respectfully.

A very wise comment my friend! Pity so many of us only realize this later in life! As a youngster I was a terror, due mainly as a result of being a single parent child and my rebellion has cost me dearly at times! Today I am a senior preacher and I try my best to teach orphans and others the value of respect! Blessings! Stephen

Wow. I like the concise way you made your point stand out. It pays to be just indeed.

Thank you, as per my reply above, respect for the self will naturally result into respect for others! Blessings!

This is so beautiful! Is this really aloe? My aloe was very different, with thicker leaves, white spots on them. I used the plant for treating injuries. Once, my son fell and his skin had been broken on his forehead. I treated with aloe, and next day the the wound was healed.

Thank you for the kind support to our charity page! Yes it is one of the African Aloe types! A miracle treatment indeed as my mom also used it to clear frequent rashes on her elbows! Check the (Part 2) post that I placed today! Blessings! Stephen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50