The Rewards of Patience!steemCreated with Sketch.

I had to keep my eye on the moon all day to get this fabulous shot!

It seems that the circling Jackal Buzzard is looking down upon the moon, but in fact he is light years away from the moon. All three of the pictures in today's post were taken by myself, as usual and I would appreciate it to ask if anyone wants to use them. The pictures are all authentic and unedited, except for downsizing to suit my posting requirements!

How's this for heaven's spotlight (sun) as a backdrop for the Whydah? Today I decided to experiment with the Pin-striped Whydah that I posted yesterday, but I had to wait for the clouds and the sun to be in the right spot.

Whydah's like to sit in high places in order to watch their territory and I knew that he would sit on this same tree again, Unlike yesterday, it was cloudy today and my thought was to catch him on film with the sun right behind him. Easier said than done, as the clouds gave me a hard time. If the cloud is too light, the sun is too bright and if the cloud is too dark it hides the sun, so I had to wait for the correct density of cloud, that would reveal the ball of the sun's shape, but not the glare. I think that I didn't do too bad?

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you and may 2019 be kind to you guys!

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

A great thank you my friend and all blessings to you for 2019!

That is an incredible photo, Stephen! I couldn't be more impressed! Resteeming!

Greetings to you dear Lady Melinda and I am glad that you liked it! Thank you for the resteem and for your kind support to our charity work. May 2019 hold many unexpected blessings for you!

Your photos are always fantastic! I know the votes aren't much right now, but I hope over time the pennies add up! Happy New Year!

Your photos are always fantastic! I know the votes aren't much right now, but I hope over time the pennies add up! Happy New Year!

Thank you so much Lady Melinda and it's always the heart that counts. All blessings to you!

Great shot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and all of the best for the New Year!

Oh my word, these are stunning @papilloncharity, your patience certainly paid off!

Just like your recipes Lady Lizelle as they are also stunning! Blessings!

The first is really amazing, as simple as that!

Oh! As simple as that? Thank you so much my friend!

Your patience sure paid off these are all aweosme shots

Thank you JJ and all of the very best to you guys!

Thanks My friend

I think you didn't do to bad either, wonderful shots. It's to cold right now where I am for a lot of patience, but still it is fun taking and sharing photos.

Thank you and I hope the cold will soon transform into a warmer season. Blessings!

I really like your shots
Especially of the Whydah
It gives it a very Ice Queen feel
And that first pic is gorgeous :D

Thank you so much and may your New Year be a great one! Blessings!

Beautiful photograph of flying bird.
Nice post my friend..

Thank you my friend! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78