You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Monday? These guys don't think so!

@joelsegovia Thank you and I think you will like today's post about dragonflies even more! We have 3 dams on the farm and I scout them for dragonflies. If I spot one, I keep the sun between me and my target so that my shadow does not scare him. Dragonflies are very aware and they don't like movement and so I do my best to stalk him by using the wind as an ally. As the wind move the grasses, so I move slowly through the grasses. Then the task is to identify possible landing sites, as sooner or later he sits for a brief moment. So I wait and watch, sometimes for a long period until he sits in my range! That is what I call Drag hunting! Blessings!

Sort:  

I apologize for taking so long to reply. That's totally awesome, didn't know it required that much effort to take those shots! I will be expecting your next posts.

Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26