You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Monday? These guys don't think so!

in #photography6 years ago

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Those are incredible dragonflies shots! I am really stunned by the colors on the third photo! How did you take them? Where you just sitting idle and waiting for the right scene to happen in front of the lens or were you moving to hunt those amazing shots?
I really like your photos. Thanks for sharing.

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Sort:  

@joelsegovia Thank you and I think you will like today's post about dragonflies even more! We have 3 dams on the farm and I scout them for dragonflies. If I spot one, I keep the sun between me and my target so that my shadow does not scare him. Dragonflies are very aware and they don't like movement and so I do my best to stalk him by using the wind as an ally. As the wind move the grasses, so I move slowly through the grasses. Then the task is to identify possible landing sites, as sooner or later he sits for a brief moment. So I wait and watch, sometimes for a long period until he sits in my range! That is what I call Drag hunting! Blessings!

I apologize for taking so long to reply. That's totally awesome, didn't know it required that much effort to take those shots! I will be expecting your next posts.

Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52