You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resistance is Futile!

Ha, I am not too fond of Christmas, but your decoration shots here looks magical Lady Denise.
And indeed, to gather with old friends around a BIG pot of coffee is just as magical.
In fact an old friend called me today to tell me that he will be down here in two weeks time and he asked a special favor.
If I could dedicate his two little grandsons.
How could I say no, because I know both of his sons but haven't seen them in years.
So, I think it would be a good gathering!
Blessings to you!

Sort:  

How special!!! I love dedications and it will be all the more special with you doing it. I love Christmas, but, not in the typical buy me sort of thing, but, because it is a softer, gentler world at that time of the year.

I also allows me to do things at that time that I normally wouldn't be able to get away with. My girls and I crochet and knit socks and scarves/mittens for the street people. At this time of year, they will gladly accept goods, Christmas cheer, but, are too proud during the year.

They are different than the people that have fallen to homelessness through financial ruin. divorce etc. They choose the streets.

It is our one time of the year we get to help them out.

And I admit to loving the decorations too.:)

Thank you, kind sir. I hope you are having a fabulous weekend!

!tip .20

So great to see what you guys are doing for the street people my dear friend. We have been very fortunate also this side, as we found a bottled water supplier that's giving us great prices per bottle and the first order of 500 bottles were delivered here on Friday. Marian will pack food parcels and at least they will have some cheer this Christmas.
Oh and of course you love decorations as you are also a lovely decoration Blondie.
Blessings to you and the girls and thank you for the kind gift my friend!

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Resistance Is Futile! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you kindly Lady @dswigle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66