As promised! The second post of Dragonfly Pictures!

A silver/blue/pink in the afternoon sun!

I told you in my previous post that I would post more stunning Dragonfly pictures. These ones were taken later in the day about one hour before sunset. I stalked them at the three dams on the apple farm. The sun certainly makes a big difference on their colors and their wings. Silver and Gold as you will see.
I also always take care to find a suitable background for my shots in nature, be it sky, water or greenery.
Enjoy the pictures!

So great to see how the sun highlights their colors!

This one was caught coming in just before he could lift his back legs onto the stalk.

Sunshine magic on the wings!

Some spider also seems to have made a home hereabouts judging by the web strands!

And finally, the Pink Dragonfly above is rated as rare and I had to include this photo, as it was my first published photo in a nature photography magazine.

See it here: www.photographynationmagazine May 2017 Edition.

Note: All photos are my own and apart from downsizing, they are all unedited!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I have never imagined that dragonflies could have this much beauty on their skins! The second and the third shot are jewels man, I sincerely mean it!

I will be expecting more of your post dude. Best regards!


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 87%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

@joelsegovia and @dropahead A great thank you for the kind selection of my posts Blessings and upvoted!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

@c-squared A great thank you and upvoted! Blessings!

Where do you find all those dragonflys? I can remember, when I was young there were more of them, but nowadays they are very seldom I think.

@johannpiber We still have hundreds of them here at the apple farms in South Africa my friend. Not only here, but right across the country! I think it's the water and the weather! Blessings!

South Africa is quite a long way from Austria ;)
I can remember, when I was young there were more ponds, little lakes and brooks around. Nearly all of them were dried out for agriculture and so. And the fishponds we have now seem not to be very attractive to the dragonflys or other insects, apart from mosquitoes...
Thanks for your reply @papilloncharity

@papilloncharity .Your photography is always very amazing and it looks like I have never seen in my area the color of dragonflies in the last picture sequence ... the color is very beautiful...

@deltasteem Thank you and the colors surely show the beauty of nature and its Creator! Blessings!

Oh these are absolutely gorgeous @papilloncharity! Thank you for sharing with us!

@lizelle Thank you Lady Lizelle and I want to order two of your deliciously filled pancakes, without the glug of sherry of course. I will have to source a delivery service perhaps. Maybe the State President's Jet Lol.

Haha you're very funny @papilloncharity, can't ask the Guptas to arrange that no more hey ;);)

WOW these shots are exceptional you must have far better patience than me to get all these shots

@tattoodjay Thank you and we all have patience my friend, it's just a matter of mind over matter! Blessings!

Ohh NO I don’t well maybe i do but I just cannot stay still in one place for long lOL I am too hyper

@papilloncharity, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

@introduce.bot I clicked on the link my friend, but there is no voting icon on it. Only a final summary!

Dancing in the sunlight, flight of ballerina's above water, colours are stunning through your lens!

@joanstewart Can you believe it? I just fell into a bush whilst taking shots of the full moon and have scratches and bumps all over. Marian fixed me up with some T-Tree. I love your sayings and they are indeed like ballerina's, just so much faster! Thank you for your great support! Blessings!

Moon was crystal clear over head last night, did not get my camera since everyone was wrapped in bed already, trust you recover quickly under the watch of Marian's special care.

Oh, Stephen! Dragonflies are a particular favorite of mine and your photos are, of course, stunning! That pink dragonfly is absolutely amazing. I had no idea there was such a thing and huge congratulations for having your photo published in the magazine. Actually all of your nature photos should be published in magazines. But then you know I'm a huge fan of your work. Hope all is well with you and that you are enjoying springtime, as I am getting ready to hibernate for the long cold winter.

Man! Those are absolutely gorgeous shots. They after the most amazing and beautiful dragonflies I have ever seen. 🙏👏👏👏

Posted using Partiko Android

@machv Thank you for the kind words dear friend and blessings to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49