A surprise guest appeared today!

This normal ritual was disturbed by an uninvited guest this morning.

Every time that we fetch our car, the sheepdogs rush up to get their treats from Marian. It has become a ritual, but for the first time this morning the party was interrupted by a newcomer.
Let me show you!

Look at this brave cat gatecrashing the party! He first came up to rub himself against my legs and then he sauntered over to where Marian was handing out her vitamin treats to the dogs"

Now where I come from, cats and dogs are sworn enemies and I was expecting trouble here, but nothing! The cat simply became the star guest at the party.

The dogs looked on in amazement as Marian handed the cat one of their treats!

And then like true gentlemen, the dogs stepped up to receive their treat, ignoring the cat studiously of course!

I don't know what Marian said to the cat here, but I am sure that she invited him to pop around again the next time that we come to fetch the car!

Wow! What a turnup for the books! I was expecting bedlam and chaos, but nothing happened. It was wonderful to see and to be a witness to this occasion and once again it emphasizes to me that we can all co-exist with whomever and whatever in our communities. Surely a wonderful lesson that mother nature taught us today.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Very cute.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend!

incredible how well dogs behave in the presence of a cat

Oh yeah, I was expecting a big fight, as dogs can get funny when there's food around. But these two acted like little lambs! Certainly two wonderful dogs!

Aha! Cats take their rightful place at the front of the queue!

This one certainly did my friend and both dogs allowed him to with no hesitation. Blessings!

The cat definitely got my attention lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it was such a surprise to us. Blessings!

haha i love pets very much i too have a pet it's name is nikki here it is
20170114_181018.jpg

Nikki looks like a great pet my friend! Blessings!

Wow you have really big hart..
Beautiful photographs..
cute Cat...

Thank you my friend! Blessings!

That is a wonderful lesson indeed, very special. Your dogs are absolutely gorgeous, real gentlemen!

Thank you Lady Lizelle, they are the neighbour's dogs as we have to park our car at his place. Our cottage does not have a garage. But as usual we make friends with all of the animals that we encounter! Congrats again for the big 60 reputation reward! Blessings!

Ginger cats I have found have attitude, would call this one Cog a cat that thinks it is a dog!

How delightful it is to have all these visitors arrive, Marian obviously carrying the treats gets more attention.

Oh I do get the cursory chance at a pat or a leg brush Lady Joan, as in their language they know that I am the leader of our pack, but of course Marian gets the abundance of attention. Whenever we see the cat again I will start to call him Cog. Very apt Lol. Maybe I can teach him how to bark? Blessings!

Have a wonderful weekend, Cog was a cat my brother had that thought she was a dog, also a ginger cat. Made me think back to the cat and dogs standing their territory together, protecting man and beast of the house....

Good! Cog no 2 it is! May your weekend also be great Lady Joan!

this one will have no problem, really need to see personality .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70