WHEN TWO LAMBS MEET

in #photography6 years ago

This was a precious moment, when a day old lamb was greeted by another baby lamb on our homestead!


Not only is it beautiful and touching to even see, but to capture these moments is all the more amazing. Taking good photos of events like this takes some time and effort though, as I just as easily could have ended up with a photo like this....

IMG_9199.JPG

Oh wait, I did! LOL, it's not quite as spectacular or touching... Anyway, here are a few of my favorites from this meeting and greeting. Don't they look sweet and precious! And they are so soft and cuddly too! The @little-peppers are loving it! Enjoy!

WELCOME TO THE WORLD MY NEW LITTLE FRIEND!

IMG_9183.JPG

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-lambs-meeting-for-the-first-time

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

It looks more like a confrontation, maybe someone is trying to mark out territory. If they are both male then there's going to be a lot of confrontation in the future mostly bordering on issues of territory and mating partner.

These two are actually both female.

Oh then, it must have been some social greetings. Females rarely engage in confrontation from my experience.

The pictures look good. You taking the pictures without the lambs running away is commended.

This baby lamb is cute <3
Where is his/her mother?

IN that photo the mom of each one is standing next to it.

It's nice. I wish I have one too.
papa-pepper is a father indeed. He's generous and kindhearted. I join you to say thank you sir!

waw a beautiful post, as @boile chicken breeder, I am very friendly with chicken.
P_20180322_205019.jpg

P_20180304_103733.jpg
very relaxed in taking care of the chickens, like @ papa-peper communicating with goats.
good @ papa-peper thanks from @boile.

Amazing photograpy.
I appreciate homesteading.
I like this animals photograpy.
Resteemit

You are a wonderful person, my friend, I am always watching you
You are like me here. I wish you every success.

I LIKE

What a cute moment you captured right there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53