THE STUNNING GREEN ANOLE - PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

I love seeing these lizards running around.


Back where I'm from, the only place you'd see these is in pet shops. For about $7 USD, you could get your own and keep it as a pet. Although they are technically an Anole, they were often called Chameleons due to their color-changing capabilities.

If you notice the dark spot behind his eye in this photo and compare it to the last photo above, you'll see that this spot on the Anoles head also changed color. This spot is not for camouflage though, it is to let you know that he is angry. Capturing it caused him to get angry with us, so we let it go and then took the photos. You'll see that it took a while for it to get over it, since it still has that black spot in the photos below.

GREEN ANOLE PHOTOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-green-anole

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

Sort:  

Hey! That's not a snake!!!!😉 but it sure seems like a cute and pretty animal... Great pictures!

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL - Yeah, once in a while I find an animal that is not a snake!

A lot safer to step on, they just change color if you do! 😉

I used to catch those in Florida. They make great earrings LOL.

Been there, done that, and fully agree!

What do we have here, this looks amazing and with the way it looks, no doubts it could feature as an actor. Haha

Damn, I wanted one as a pet since I was a teen. Could be a good cockroach catcher for your house.

You know I think a lot of us would like to see, when possible, "proof" video of you catching all these creatures! Then we can learn the skills on how to catch, safely, wild creatures!

Aww he is really beautiful! What fabulous colour too. I haven’t seen this one before so a fabulous education for me. Thank you so much 🌴🍀🦋🌈

You took some really beautiful macro shots of this awesome little anole, nice job @papa-pepper.
Like @sallybeth23 I hadn't heard of these creatures before, so thank you for introducing me to them. How interesting that they have that dark spot to express anger!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83