THE SETTING SUN WATERFALL

in #photography6 years ago

This was both a treasure and a treat!


I spent a lot of time driving and thinking today. There is a lot on my mind, a lot on my plate, a lot of variables, and a lot of outside influences and things that I cannot control. Such is life. Anyway, nearer the end of my journey, I stumbled onto a precious gem.

The mountains were beautiful, the sun was about to set, and as we rounded the corner on a winding Ozark road, there was a small but majestic, glistening waterfall gently pouring off the side of a cliff. Soon, I was there at the base of it, getting splashed and trying to capture some interesting shots. With so many different variables to take into consideration there was a lot of room for creativity and originality with these shots, so here are a few of my favorites.

A GLISTENING BEAUTY

I snap a lot of photos whenever I've got a camera. Thankfully, I have moved out of the "film age." Anyway, that always makes a lot to choose from, but these are some of the ones that I liked best!

THE MOON TOO?

IMG_5905.JPG

As I was about to leave, I spun around to check the "other view" of this little waterfall. Interestingly enough, just as the sun was seen facing the other way, the moon was seen when looking back. I figured I might as well take a few of that too, so here they are.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-setting-sun-waterfall

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Nice snapshots. You are in a mission. Got to stop and favor us this beautyful sunset.
Keep on steemin'

That is one unique sunset collection. Thanks for the change-up @papa-pepper. Check out my sunset pix some time.

The creativety at its peak, every drop of water shines like a gem under the Golden Hour lighting of nature.
The fall seems sprouting the jems.

this is really a very great and very beautiful place @papa-pepper.
I am very happy to see something like this.

supported and seconded! 🔨

great work sir...Vitality and beauty are gift of nature for those who live according to its law,beauty is power,a smile is its sword,we never noticed the beauty of nature because we were too busy to trying to create it...

nature always wear the color of spirit....

thanks for sharing...

keep it up...

stay blessed...

Such a amazing photography shot my friend great work.

journey fun, scenery you capture very beautiful, makes me feel the way, enjoy the journey is something that desired everyone, thank you have to share

wow...excellent photography.
looks very beautiful.

very nice sunset!

I love the scenery is very beautiful and beautiful, a good post a friend ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45