THE BLACK BIRDS OF TEXAS

in #photography6 years ago

These things are everywhere down there!


Whenever we travel to Texas, we are impressed with the large quantities of black birds in certain areas. Sometimes they will cover entire fields, or line up in rows on the electric wires running impressive distances. Jest before heading into Mexico, we noticed this group on a gas station lawn, so I tried to get some good "group photos." See what you think below.

BLACK BIRD GROUP PHOTOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-black-birds-in-texas

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5


Sort:  

The birds appear to be Common Grackles, a native species to North America. As winter approaches the Grackles leave my area (well north of Texas) to migrate south to find warmer temperatures.


Common Grackle range map

The birds will not be back in my area until spring time.

Happy Holidays!
Steem on,
Mike

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 47.19% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @etcmike!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Papa Peper; I have been a follower of yours for a while now and love your content,
I have been a member of Steemit since May 2017 I started with the original $5 offering. This morning i am at $0.51. I do not create video etc. I do view homestead content and comment. It was for me suppose to be an alternative to you tube. But it really has been a disappointment. I guess I will have to either buy in and make content or look for another you tube replacement format. I sure thought that this was going to work better than it has. DISAPPOINTED, Your comment would be appreciated. What would you do if you were in my shoes?
TOBY

At the moment, we are at a low, that is for sure. We have no guarantees about the future, but steemit still has a lot going for it. As far as the community and content, I think it is a great platform and a wonderful place to learn, create, and interact.

I'm not sure what all you are hoping to get out of your experience here, but I'll continue to do what I do, and steemit is my first focus as content creation, curation, and interaction.

Thanks for reaching out, although I'm not sure if I was helpful. Please let me know.

If, I wish to continue to use this platform will I have to buy Steemit dollars or will my value never hit $0? As long as I do not take any Steemit out for now? Thank you for responding.

crows...why did it have to be crows?

It must Be Stop and Smell the Roses Day on Steemit......@papa-pepper

Nice Black Birds..........

Grackles. Noisy poop machines that hang out around Wal Mart and eat all the fast food scraps lol

If you nonchalantly walk by them and clap as loud as you can, they freak out and all fly away. If you're about to walk under a tree full of them, clap and they'll be gone in time to not poop on you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it must just be a common sight for people there @papa-pepper. ☺️ Amazing! If I had a piece of bread I’ll definitely feed these little blackbirds. ☺️ By the way, it’s great to see your posts again!

There has to be a good supply of food to allow them to breed to that number.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50