PHOTOS FROM MEXICO - Part 1

in #photography6 years ago

This is just a small collection of some recent photos I took in Mexico.


Although we only went across the border into Mexico twice, it was well worth the trip. We enjoyed some delicious food and did a bit of shopping. I'll be sharing a few posts featuring some photos that I took in Mexico, and this one will be the first.

I'll let the photos speak for themselves, and allow you to enjoy them as you see them.

PHOTOS FROM MEXICO


Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

Sort:  

Cool shots! Time well spent....:)...

Thank you! WE had a blast.

No doubt....:)...

Great pictures, what is the building with the painters on the hoist thingy outside, a business or apartment building or something else? I like the curved windows, the whole design of that building is really neat to me, but I'm not sure why exactly, LOL. :D
What are the colorful pottery pieces in your first and second last pictures? I thought maybe some sort of stove, but wasn't sure and figured I might as well ask, just in case someone else isn't sure either. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

That is a business, or rather several. You can pick up boots and other things on the ground floor, and there is a restaurant on the third floor.... not sure what all else is in there.

Those pottery pieces are "Chimineas" - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chimenea

I plan on building a "yurt-shaped" cabin around one some day.

Very neat, I bet they make some nice boots there. :D I love the simplistic style of the Chimineas in the picture, they'd be a great focal point in a room and just think of all the long chats you can have while hanging out or warming up around them. :D I bet yours will be pretty cool too. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Where did you go across? Into Mexico I mean.

Nuevo Progreso, south of Weslaco, TX (between McAllen and Brownsville)

Wow, it seems like you've be practicing photography for a long time now, your shots are exactly sharp and catchy.
No wonder why you do take the risk of going to Mexico to eat, From the photo alone my taste has increased intensively.

Wow way down south! How long ago? Recently? I always went over ar Del Rio Into Ciudad Acuna.
But it's been over 10 years ago.
The last time we went it was real quiet.
Hardly anybody on the streets.

Mexico is pretty! I like the clay colored burning pits. That delivery bike is cool too :-). Glad you are having fun down there.

These photos take me back to such happy times living in Mexico 😉 Thanks for the memories.

Papa, I enjoyed your pictures from Mexico, thanks for sharing. Where did you cross the boarder?

Nuevo Progreso, south of Weslaco, TX (between McAllen and Brownsville)

Great pics thanks for sharing

Thanks for checking them out man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52