NOSTALGIA - REMNANTS OF YESTERYEAR

in #photography5 years ago

I just had to turn around.


Shortly after departing from my brother's house in southern Wisconsin we passed this scene. While it's obviously on it's way out, it still has such a peculiar look to it. I had to turn around and snap a few photos quick. It reminds me of the brevity of this life, and how quickly things can fade away. Enjoy the photos!

REMNANTS OF YESTERYEAR

Until next time…

Live as if your life depends on it!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

That looks like a barn mansion! I wonder what it looked like new.

I had that exact same thought. :D

beautiful scenery

It's amazing how fast things fall apart when neglected. Consistent maintenece is essential. I bet those buildings looked grand in their prime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83