COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY - ROUGH GREEN SNAKE ON AMERICAN BEAUTYBERRYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

We found another one down on our land!


For a animal lover and snake enthusiast like @papa-pepper, this was very exciting. While we were down on our land tending to our animals, Red Pepper found another Rough Green Snake! This one was shorter than the last one, but it is very encouraging to see two different members of this species in a very small area on our land. Hopefully as we make come changes to the environment down there it will continue to be a suitable habitat for creatures like this.

With the incredible green coloration of this species, I thought that it would lend itself well to some photography that included a striking purple color. Since we have many American Beautyberry plants, we placed the snake on one of them for a photo shoot. Here are some of the results.

COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY


Opheodrys aestivus on Callicarpa americana

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-rough-green-snake-on-american-beautyberry



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

OMG is it real :)
It looks so nice. The colors all together are just the perfect match!

Great pictures........👍👍

@papa-pepper perfect combination,one delicious and one dangerous.

Nice! Good one!

Wooo hope the snake is not dangerous..looking at how close you took the shot...Great shot

No, this one is not dangerous. The one in the photo below is though.

OMG.... I'm scared as shit right now.... Don't be so close pleeeaasssee!!!

Good Ol' Cotton Mouth right here, nice pic!

Beautiful Creatures.. I love your pictures.

beautiful snake!

Huuuggghh!! I hate snakes.... Looks creepy!!!! 😓😓....

#life
TB Joshua : Where there is unconditional love, the wound of one is the wound of all.

Sounds painful.

Absolutely beautiful colour combination! Purple and green are amazing together and hardly ever used. From the first photo's I amagined the snake to be huge!I was quite surprised at how small the little guy is! Stunning detail.
I am just starting out with photography and quite like macro images as I'm no good at shooting people pictures, but love zooming in on detail, especially with nature shots! Any tips on getting the shots right? :)

My trick is to take a lot of photos. With digital cameras, it is easy to take 200 and dump 190 of them. The best 10 may be impressive and no one ever needs to see the rest.

Good advice! I am gong to take my camera out with me again today on my dog walks to see what I can find. We don't really get good finds like your snakes, but there may be a worm or two haha

I didn't find any snakes...or worms, but I did find a duck or two! :D

Wow .... it was amazing. A perfect two-color blend. Very impressed. Very beautiful @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84