CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - TEXAS EDITION - LITTLE CUBAN BROWN ANOLE

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I remember catching these down in Florida as a child, and then about a decade ago in New Orleans.


Lately, "Monster Truck the Pepper" has been hard at work catching some in Texas. I thought that I would try my hand at photographing one of the bigger "little" ones. It is always fun working with little lizards that are this fast, but I think I got a few good ones. Here are my shots of this beautiful lizard.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-cuban-brown-anole



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Don't mess with Texas.

Double P is a reptile whisperer. FYI
I remember catching frogs that looked very similar to these lizards amazing.

nice photo my friends no body that reptile.

Great shots mate! The one with the golden like ants is simple amazing!
Cheers
@progressivechef

I like toast 🍞

Great shots. These little guys have been taking over in Florida and replacing the native green anoles!

Beautiful little anole...I love the markings on his back. Is this an adult? I know they are generally quite small but I've never seen one in the flesh.

No, the adults get much bigger than this, maybe 4X the size.

beautiful pictures.thanks for sharing the pictures of these cute little creatures with us.

Thank you for checking them out.

my pleasure buddy.

Amazing Up&Resteem

Welcome dear!
If you don`t mind plz check my posts hope you like it :)

nice animal...

Very nice pics brother! That's a cute little critter! It almost looks like a mini snake with legs! Lol. Like a Boa pattern!

Muy buenas fotos, normalmente si yo veo una corren de mi jajaj muy buena publicacion ...saludos!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87