CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - TARANTULA II

in #photography7 years ago

I am really enjoying this new STEEM-powered camera!


For so many years, photography wasn't really even an interest. With no real outlet for it, I just carried on with other things in life. Now, thanks to steemit, I have and outlet, and even a new STEEM-Powered camera to take my photos with.

It is exciting and rewarding to be able to get right up in the face of a creature like this and take some excellent photos. I am so amazed by all the creatures that live around us, and documenting them in such daring detail is a treasure. I am so glad that I was able to run into another Tarantula and take the opportunity to shoot some photos. Here they are.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-tarantula-II



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Up close it looks fuzzy and sort of cute, though spiders give me the heebie-jeebies. I used to be terrified of them but now I'm able to observe them calmly as long as it's outside. We don't have tarantulas here in north GA, although some spiders come close in size. Also, I am so, so thankful spiders don't fly.

Thankful they do not fly - LOL! Good point!

Eeeek! This is a little too close to the creature!!

I'm supposed to be, but I guess I could use the zoom next time.

he is so hairy!

You are my Hero @papa-peper!!!

I could be friends with a snake but I don't know about tarantulas...

i hate spiders

How do they feel about you?

Seriously thinking of buying a new camera for the same reason I understand what you are saying but there's no way I'm getting that close to a big hairy spider like that although they are great pictures cheers

Thanks, I'm trying to experiment with underwater too!

Wow, really great pictures @papa-pepper!

Thanks @future24!

I am agree with you @future24

hi hi hi........ We agree with 'upvote'. but you agree with "lol"

tell me what is better? :P @papa-pepper

I agreed with "great pictures!" LOL

That is very close, take care!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42