CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - RED EARED SLIDER

in #photography7 years ago

For big fresh-water turtles, this is a nice one!


I remember going to Florida for a vacation once as a young child. I was amazed at how cool looking the big freshwater turtles were. Yesterday, when @bluerthangreen and @papa-pepper were coming home from work, we saw this one on the road.

Not being the type to run over turtles or leave them there for others to run over, we turned around and helped it out. Obviously, I chose to take some photos too! Turtles are my favorite animals. This one was pretty shy, but I still got some good face shots when it peeked out of its shell a little bit.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-turtle



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I won't even lie, that first picture I really thought you melted a snake.

I think it is illegal to melt snakes here in Arkansas...lol.

Also, I got some mail, and will open it soon.

Always out there with nature, so kool :)

I love being out in creation. There is so much going on out there!

You always run into the coolest animals! I need to be more alert!

You never know what you're going to find, but you find more when you look.

Yes! I need to be with nature more!

Yeah! They are really cool. Snapping turtles are also really fierce!

always something interesting!

There certainly is!

Ha ha ha! They are so cute! Great post.

That they are. Thank you!

Beauty - this turtle! I really liked your photos! I also really love turtles)))

Glad to hear it!

So, when are we making turtle soup? JK

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41