CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - RACCOON

in #photography7 years ago

Yes, @papa-pepper also enjoys mammals.


This small Raccoon was seen running around by himself. I thought that I might detain him momentarily to get some quick photos and shoot a little video. I must admit, I’ve been spoiled with the insects, reptiles, and amphibians. This little guy was a lot more difficult to work with than some of those.

Raccoons (Procyon lotor) unfortunately only live about 2 – 3 years in the wild due to the large amount that are killed by vehicles on the road and by hunters. These late night omnivores with their “bandit” masks are very interesting creatures, but they can prove to be a nuisance for humans in some situations.

This one was super-cute, but defensive enough too. He would growl and try to bite me in an attempt to defend himself. In the end, I got some great photos though, of something that was not a reptile!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-raccoon



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...

nice....your post deserve my upvote and resteem....

so cute! new friends everywhere....

Wonder what he's watching.

Wonder what both are eating....

Where are the racoons? We have only foxes!

Gostei show

Close enough! Thanks.

I really respect you man very very, people really love you in this community.

They really do.

Watch out for the rabid parent lol

I will, a rabid @papa-pepper won't help anyone.

hahaha yesterday I saw two of them. Very chubby but still looking for a food somewhere around ;) Honestly I love their eyes :) Unbelievable close shots. Awesome ;) upvote

Thanks. I think a bigger one has been killing chickens in the neighborhood lately.

Yeah and the little one get confused ;) Good for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44