CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - PYGMY RATTLESNAKE

in #photography7 years ago

This is the biggest Pygmy Rattlesnake I've seen so far!


Honestly, I never interacted with any venomous snakes until I moved to Arkansas about a year and half ago. I've been interacting with snakes all my life, just not any that were actually dangerous. Last year, we found three Pygmy Rattlesnakes, and I figured that we would see some more this year.

Though it only has seven rattles, it is the biggest one that I have ever seen down here. I'm preparing to do a video post about it in my The Wild-Man's Wild Friends Series, but I thought that I would take some quick photos to share, because we just got this one. It will be relocated soon, as I don't really need them around here with all the @little-peppers and animals running around. Enjoy the photos!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-pygmy-rattlesnake



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
Loading...

I don't think I want to meet up with this guy.

They are not so bad, as long as they don't bite.

And mountain lions aren't so bad, until they MAUL YOU

Right, see, you get it!

WAS WAITING FOR THIS MOMENT! Great Post as always!

Your snake posts are the best!

Thanks @future24. I never did finish those pushups...

I stopped after 2 weeks too with the videos... :)

It is safer if you are in control of it.

IT'S SAFER NOT TO GO ANYWHERE NEAR THAT SNEK

When it is where children play, I would rather move it away.

But much safer if we stay away from them, and they stay away from us.

That sounds like a good deal.

I guess you know what you're doing. One slip and it's curtains.

Windows are always better with curtains.

oh my God, ground rattler they spend most of their time well-hidden among leaf litter and can be very hard to spot

Yeah, they have some good camouflage.

the chances of being bitten by a venomous snake are low, and the chances that getting a bite from a venomous snake will be fatal are even lower you are more likely can die from a dog bite than a snake.

Come on level with me papa. Where did you learn the photoshop skills? You know I'm just kidding! That is one beautiful rattlesnake and you still amaze me with how close you get to these poisonous snakes.

Are you in chat, I had something that I wanted to ask you about.

Snakes are creepy little buggers. I find them fascinating but if one of them decided to start slithering towards me I'd almost certainly have a little freak out.

Let's just keep them on my post for now then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50