CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - DOBSONFLY

in #photography7 years ago

These are some sick looking creatures to photograph!


For most of my life, I've just been playing with things like this. Now that steemit has provided an outlet for my creativity and "skills" though, I have been enjoying looking at things from a different point of view.

Photography is a hobby that I have always enjoyed, so it is great to be able to share new photographs with people. I had never photographed a Dobsonfly before, so it was a challenge to get some good angles of this peculiar creature. Hopefully, you'll enjoy some of these shots. I did have a great time taking them!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-dobsonfly



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Ahhhhhh! It's on your face!

All things bright and beautiful,
All creatures great and small,
All things wise and wonderful:
The Lord God made them all.

Poem by Cecil Frances Alexander

Amazing to see you have such a devotion towards nature and its inhabitants.. Not all people can get used to dealing with all sorts of creatures.
It's great to see people doing what they love and making a bit of profit out of it.
Cheers and much love from me friend :)
Goldie

I agree, normally I could only have fun doing this from home, but to make some profit I would have to leave and go to a nature center, zoo, or somewhere else. Now, I can share what I love right from my own home. I'm glad that you liked the photos!

Wow its wonderful creature as i never seen this kind of creatures before as its look like butterfly from below part and look like different thing from upper side. Its good shots you took from different angles and wonderful macro photography

Loading...

Nice pictures. I like your photography.

@papa-pepper I was directed to you by a new friend on here and as soon as I opened your page and saw your bio I immediately understood why- I'm really excited to start following you. I absolutely love this post- I used to be so afraid of critters like this guy before my hubby made me get up close to them like you are here. It’s a shame we have become so damn detached from nature, I believe it's completely against our internal code. I am so inspired to see you fighting that norm and introducing your readers to the wild again!
I'm new here, I only got here about 4 days ago so I haven't really gotten settled in yet but my husband and I joined to connect with people like you- fellow gardeners, homesteaders, general ruckus-makers ;) We try to promote food sovereignty, living off the land, getting back to nature, gardening/permaculture through our NPO however we needed a new space to share our content and that's how we ended up here. I hope we can connect to you and share with and inspire each other! I'm following for the long haul, so nice to seem to have found an ally on here :)

Very cool and thanks for stopping in. I saw that @streetstyle and @darthnava were having a discussion over on your post, and it looks like @streetstyle was being very helpful. It sounds like we do have A LOT in common. The homesteading tag is doing pretty well right now too!

@papa-pepper thanks for connecting, this platform has shown me nothing but kindness and encouragement since day 1. I really appreciate everyone who has shown me the way so far. I'm happy to have been sent your way, am loving your posts and will be keeping an eye out for new stuff from you! Thanks for the suggestion, I am co-creating a project with my husband and each of our posts are going to be a lot more centered upon content suiting that very subject, demonstrating how it is, very possible to live another way ;) I appreciate it, looking forward to seeing you around!

It looks like this animal is dangerous if it gets bitten. I have never seen before about this beast.
Thans for sharing @papa-pepper

very cool nope you got there

Wow I've never seen something like that o.o but one thing's sure...I would NEVER put one of these on my face like you did hahhaa

Never? Not even for a chance to get a few STEEM?

hahaha perhaps but I don't think we have dobsonfly here in Spain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83