CLOSE TO THE CREATURES WITH PAPA - BROWN SNAKE

in #photography7 years ago

These fast little guys can be tough to photograph!


If you have been watching the @papa-pepper account, you know that I am often out in the woods interacting with many of the incredible creatures that roam around this planet. For years I have enjoyed photographing and filming them, and I am so glad to have the outlet that steemit provides. There are many tricks that certain photographers will use, like chilling a cold-blooded creature to make it sit still longer, but I prefer to take less manipulated photos.

That said, when you are dealing with fast little creatures like this Brown Snake, it is very difficult to get good photographs sometimes. Such was the case this time. I hope that you enjoy the few I did get, and you can check the proof photo for size comparison.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-brown-snake



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

YES!!! I should use that technique to make it BIGGER! Great idea!

I hope I never find a snake :/ Really afraid of them :/ How do you just find them, pick them up and befriend them :/

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shehryar.

So that's not the ever dangerous Aussie Brown snake I had hoped to see :) ?

@papa-pepper you are too much risky guy... br careful while taking snaps of these dangerous species plz..

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 11.90 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @qasimwaqar. Vote for Aggroed!

That mustache looks venomous LOL jk jk. You've got to have balls of steel to take a picture of that snake!

For being a snake, it looks actually very cute!
But is it venomous?

Great to continue sharing your art @papa-pepper
I'm great fan!

Found an Eastern Hognose snake along the side of the garage yesterday. Checked under the splashblocks for a toad but came up empty. Relocated it to the edge of the woods. It was big into the cobra pose!

Greetings @bien. Btw, I just used a stick to place it in a bucket and carried that to the woods. Snakes are ok, but unlike my son I do not go searching them out.

Yeah..@papa-pepper really love what his doing...thats why those things also love him alot!

@papa-pepper- As usual - you have managed to stun me with your knowledge and familiarity with snakes
Venomous or not, it takes a lot of bravery (and respect + love for snakes) for picking one up. I must also admire your photography skill - even if I managed to hold a camera in my badly shaking hands, after seeing a snake, I doubt if I can focus in time to take such clear and dynamic pictures. Kudos. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

I have reverted back to my loved wildlife animal blogs and have posted one about Lions in the making - A cubs story. I request you to take a look if you have time. Your comments would be eagerly awaited. Thanks.

You have every type of snake that lives around your property mate...Your kids must love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65355.67
ETH 3525.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47