BARBED WIRE

in #photography6 years ago

It seems that almost every article of clothing that I own has at least one tear in it from this stuff...


I was enjoying the smooth transition of the sky just after sundown, and thought that it would make a nice backdrop for some photos of barbed wire, which I happened to be passing by. I am so enjoying being able to take "real photos" lately, and I am also super-impressed with my new CANON REBEL T7i. This camera is amazing. I should have a macro lens coming in next week, but until then, I'll show you what I've got!

BARBED WIRE

BONUS - TIRE WING SILHOUETTE

I had another idea for this one, but I'll have to wait for another day because it was too late in the evening already and I had no plans on crossing the barbed wire. Anyway, I think that the tire swing stands out in a peculiar way in these photos, so I tossed a few in as an added bonus! Enjoy!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-barbed-wire

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Wow... The camera is superb...
Lovely pixels...
Still waiting for mine from you...
Thanks for sharing man

I think it's two days left and then the drawing...

Yeah and i’m so excited! Praying for it :-)

Okay Sir... I'm winning... Hurray!!!

wow, the images are really amazing, at first i thoght i was photoshoped lol, you know what i mean. thanks again for that.

Another lesson i have learnt from you is also not to waste my time online, instead i wll invest it on steemit.

That's right, don't waste your time!

That stuff always tears my clothes up 😂😂

That’s an amazing way to switch negative things in to positive. It has an originality all over. Very nice pictures.

this is very deep.....there's good in the bad

I hear you. Every shirt and pair of pants I have has a tear from Barbwire. My wife says I look homeless. It is amazing fence material but it can also scar you for life.

LOL - I know the "homeless" look!

I'm not a fun of pictures but after joining steemit I fell in love pictures. You are one of those guys that made me fell in love pictures . Always amazing pictures.

I hear you about the ripped clothing, i had to swear off nylon jackets on the homestead. All of mine are either ripped from branches or melted from the stove.

Oh yeah, melting ones too! I've got more rips than burns, but the day is young!

Very good photos, photos that we can see look ahead

Nice post brother

Love it.
Your new camera is awesome and can't wait to see your photography with your macro lens.

I always love the photography of sunsets, the sun, nature and animals, but I must say the sunsets are my absolute favorite.

Love the barbwire photography, so creative.

Thank you. I can't wait for that macro lens either! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66